A LITTLE BIT ABOUT ME AS A STEEMIAN

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION:
Hi am Sampson Douglas also called Douggy by close friends, families and mates. I hail from Cross River State in Nigeria. I am currently a student, studying Computer Science at University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom state. In this memo, I am going to tell you little bit about my background, interests and my goals.
BACKGROUND
I was born in a small town called Orhiomwon in Abudu which is located about 70 kilometers south of the city of Benin in Edo State, i spent the first 16 years of my life in Orhiomwon as a teenager. Benin is famous for its temples, traditional homes, textile mills and good cultural heritage.
I had my Primary education in Esigie Demonstration School 1 Abudu, Orhiomwon local Govt Area Edo State, before moving to Ogoja in Cross River, on December 20, 2000 with my family. Where I started my secondary education at Community Sec School Abouchiche, Bekwarra Local Govt.
I later had my Diploma in Computer Science in Nassarawa State Polytechnic and decided to obtain a Bsc in Comp Science in the University of Uyo Akwa Ibom State, where am currently in my third year.
HOBBIES:
Am a good sports man. I always enjoy Reading, Programming, Net Surfing, Chatting, Writing and Cooking (Mostly African dishes) Etc.
Growing up as a child and until now, (my adulthood) it has been mine (my) and my parents dream for me to become a Doctor of Computer Science.
----- I decided to become a Computer Scientist because I have always been fascinated looking at how computer systems work, how artificial intelligence has soar so high and why do every electronics has a little bit of programming.
MY SOCIAL LIFE:
I socialize a lot and i am also very friendly, but integrity, self-confidence, passion, intelligence and the zeal to achieve are what drives me into friendship with other folks. Gossips and ill talks are a sole division for me (Because I hate being the topic of discussion or making others same), Poor mentality and criticism are a bad omen for me likewise.
RELIGOIN:
Am a fan of both Christianity and other religions, but it depends on how well you are able to defend your faith before me. But am a full time Roman Catholic believer.IMG_20171125_175329.jpg
MY AIMS:
My aims in life is always about how to see people happy and have a cause for jubilations. I desire dare sacrifices in whatever I do, so as to achieve a great deal of solutions to people’s individual problems and mine in particular.
My real problem is overpowering peer pressure and government ineptness on being unable to solve the masses constraints.
MUSIC:
About my music life, am into hip-ups, blues, reggae, Africans hits, gospels and much more traditional. I’ve got a host of favorite artistes including the likes Falz, simi, olamide, Tupac, lilwayne, R. Kelly, P. diddy, Ludacris,Sinach, Steve crown, Elijah oyelade, Eben, Frank Edwards etc…..
STEEMIT DECREE:
I actually became a fan of steemit when I discovered there’s a platform that encourages writers and still pay you for writing. The steemit platform gives me more opportunity to exploit my ability as a prolific blogger and still retain the joy of it.
CONCLUSION:
I honestly want to appreciate those that gave me the opportunity to be a member of this platform and would love to join hands with you guys to make the very best of my efforts as a writer.
Special thanks to the likes of @emem, @samstickkz, @prechi, @alisonudeme, @ubongj, and others… for your help and coaching in this.
Once again I appreciate your efforts, thanks to you all.IMG_20170722_180430.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @blacksteed to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to steemit @blackseed
I hope you enjoy your stay here

I always knew dere was something about you and that's it he enjoys programming wah language do u write

Php,java,HTML, mysql,CSS,JavaScript n some others

Not bad keep it up

Congratulations @blacksteed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Re-edit your tags sir... Introduceyourself|stach|nigeria|steemit|newbie

Thanks for that sir

Something like this?

Introduceyourself

Welcome dear

welcome aboard :)

Welcome on board

Congratulations @blacksteed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @blacksteed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47