You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The boring secret to getting rich

in #introduction7 years ago

You are spot on with this. I am by no means rich, however; sometimes I feel rich. When I eat a good meal, I feel as if I've eaten like a King. It's all about spending less, and not worrying about material things.

In my 32 years on this earth, I have realized one thing: if you suffer now, you will reap the rewards later. I would rather eat ramen for a year knowing I will be rich later by doing so. Putting money away in the bank is just one way, but I doubt it'll really make you rich in the long run. Investing, however, will.

$20 a month into "something" [whether investment or savings] will benefit you a lot more in the long run than "nothing" a month. If you're living check to check thinking it can't be done, you're wrong. It really can be done. Even if it's $10. Infact, it should be easy to put away $1 a day.

Sort:  

Thanks for your contribution

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61852.16
ETH 2402.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60