Hola Steemians! 1st post! of centsible opassionity ;)

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Am certainly excited with steemit when i was introduced to it. When i saw the post in fb by fellow St.Marian, i was thinking it's about time for me to dig my passion in writing and get it going. I used to write short stories, when i was in my teens. When i was a PR officer, am to write articles, but funny enough, my stories are always tragic, and my articles are somewhat light-hearted and hilarious. The two opposite worlds by all means, living side by side. What world? Fiction and non-fiction, indeed we are living it.

Am i straying too far from my intended intro post? I suppose we dreamers drift into la la land more often than not. Right, back to basics aite, so i have not been writing for many years now, the last was like 8 to 10 years back, and that was on company and product profile, nothing on passion but for my pocket.

So that's little bitsy of my past, so the "Now", my current, am a financial planner with Great Eastern Life, GetCover agent and a Steemian! Am always on the lookout for new, exciting, "do-able", achievable, logical, and "centsible" (yup, i termed it, you heard it from the horse) opportunities. So when i decided to register online to attend Steemit, drove to Bangsar beating the traffic (traffic-jam, is definitely in my dirty socks), NEVER expected it to be, BEYOND my tiny thoughts of, self-motivation. I LOVED what i heard, it's what i NEED to hear, and WANTING to hear, and yeah, i HEARD.

Am really GLAD, that "click" led me to a path of, passion and opportunity (both words combined = opassionity), i didn't know existed otherwise.
I have shared the news to few good friends of mine, whom i feel are super talented, in their own terms, and BELIEVE will steam up, steemit.
Wishing goodness to ALL.

Being Optimistic and Loving it! 20170624_021640.jpg

Sort:  

Yay to us! And thank you for introducing this to me!

Yeehaw! M glad we did! Pretty cool.

Congratulations @billionairebabe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey you ! I was wondering when you were going to start writing 😁 . Glad you have ! Welcome to steemit !!

Hehe yeah Simon, i finally did. Thank you :)

Great to have you here! To make things easier for your readers, Do separate your writings into paragraphs, Trust me, it makes things more attractive.

Love the enthusiasm and passion. Hope to see more from you!

Ohh ok. Thank you so much for the tips :)

welcome to steemit babe ;) word of the day - oppassionity

Haha thank you babe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40