Getting ready to steem.

in #introduction8 years ago (edited)

This is my first post and I am excited about this new platform. I never had much interest in social media but my interest in blockchain has brought me to Steemit and I am giving it a try. 

I am a thirty eight year old father of a 19 year old son now in his freshman year of college. Yes I know this has teen pregnancy written all over it, but believe it or not it wasn't an accident. It wasn't an act of teenage rebellion. It was an act of self expression. I needed an outlet and the only thing I understood as valuable at the time was my parents and  my family so why wouldn't I want that. I got to spend my 20s and most of my thirties raising my son. Fixing him breakfast, dinner and everything in-between. I am here to tell you parenting a teen is not always a nightmare. The nightmare begins when they leave and you have to take care of all the pets you got them growing up. Narayan here is going to be around for another 40 years, Krishna willing.  

Starting to write again and hoping to make a habit of it. 

![]


Sort:  

Welcome, Welcome!

Thanks. This is going to be a bit of a learning curve for me.

welcome upvoted and followed.

welcome, Upvoted and followed

Welcome to steem @bhaktadavid! Enjoy your stay here!

Welcome ! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50