Hey Steemit... I am going to Love Being Here

in #introduction6 years ago

Hello Everyone.
My name is Beth and I am looking forward to getting to know as many people as I can and also learning many things from you. It is fascinating to find out what other people do to keep things going in their lives. When my husband lost his job, I tried to see if I could make money online. The problem was that I did not realize that it takes extreme patience and a lot of work and time. Well I put in the time that I could and the work but I did not have the patience. I confess if I did not make money in the program that I was in, I joined another program. Needless to say I have not made any money, but I do hope that I have learned a lot that could be useful to others. One of the programs that i was part of dealt in crypto currency. Again since I did not make any money I left the program.

The other day I discovered that I made some money in a program that I am still in. It took some time to bring this about.. But it has sent home the message that I should have patience and I also kept thinking on the crypto currency so I joined a new program that is teaching me how to increase my currency slowly and that the only guarantee that I have is that crypto currency will go up and it will go down. I am also learning hodl. So this will be a new adventure for me. I also will not be as desperate as I was to bring in money. That was my problem with my earlier efforts with making money online. I was just so desperate for money that when the money wasn't coming in, it had to be the program.

So my lesson is that patience and not desperation is the way to get ahead. I look forward to meeting new people and new ways to learn. I like to learn new things every day. I am ready to start my journey.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community Beth :)

Congratulations @bethcharron! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you for the badge

Way to go Beth... you made your first post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66916.74
ETH 3481.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17