Anime + Video Games + Programming + Violin + Violet = Me

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Introduction
Good day, I am John Bengemin Uy, a fellow human from the Philippines. I just created this account just to check it out, hopefully being able to entertain my readers, to say that I cannot find the courage to say in the real world, and last but not the least, to be able to hopefully also experience get profits from steemit. In any case, I guess for now, the thing I hope to achieve in this new platform is to be comfortable with it. With that, let me introduce myself more and hopefully through that, it would show you what to expect from me and my steemit account.
Part 1: Anime
I am someone who is in love with anime ever since my mother allowed me to watch series such as Pokemon, Naruto, and the likes. As of now, I have been able to relate deeply with characters of modern anime such as Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso, otherwise known as Your Lie in April, as I am a violinist myself. Most of who I am, how I think, how I make decisions, come from the influences anime has formed in me. Examples of such is my critical thinking/strategical stance on video games rather than going in hard all the time from the anime Log Horizon and No Game No Life. Bottomline, John Bengemin Uy is an anime-lover, and expect anime-related content from me.
Part 2: Video Games
Ever since I was young, I was also quite exposed to video games. Sadly, I started entering the video game world when the Gameboy Advance was released, and as a consequence, my first games were again, Pokemon, Yu-Gi-Oh, and the likes. Nowadays, I play games like League of Legends, Skyrim, Osu, Overwatch, etc. Honestly, I don't have much of the mechanical skill for some games, hence I don't have that high of an elo with ranked multiplayer games. But nevertheless, even with such a low mechanical skill, I can at least boast of my reaction time, and my critical analysis skills that allow me to compensate my low mechanical skills. Like anime, this has influenced me in tons of ways, and also expect me speaking about video games here in steemit.
Part 3: Programming
Computers are definitely one of the most amazing inventions humanity could have ever created. If only you have the right logic, you can create a program that could help you in a lot of ways. I started to love programming when I was second year high school, where I was exposed to web programming, creating, designing, and deploying webpages. This continued to increase as I learn C++, Java, Python, etc. When I find something I normally would tediously do, I tend to create an automated method in doing said process using the programming techniques I have learned over the years. So like the other two above, expect me posting about programming, maybe tutorials, or maybe demos.
Part 4 & 5: Violin and Violet
The next two things about me you won't find me normally talking about in my steemit page, but nevertheless I believe it is something everyone should know. I love these two things, the musical instrument violin, and the color violet. One of the reasons why I have connected so much with the characters in Your Lie in April is due to my love for violins and the sound they produce. Furthermore, I would normally look for violin covers first before looking for piano covers. With regards to the color violet, given the chance I handpick what to buy when shopping with my family and friends, I would most definitely look for a violet object. Whether these be violet clothes, bags, computer skins, you name it. Everything I buy should have at least a shade of violet. Yeah, these two things you won't normally find in my future posts, but at least you guys know.
Conclusion
aaaannnd.... That's it. Everything you guys should know about me. Hopefully I may be interesting enough with my future posts. If I have anything to learn, then please, feel free to comment, feel free to teach me. I admit that I am a newbie when it comes to posting in social media, but I am ready for any advice. Compliment or critique me, I am already satisfied with you reading my post in a critical level and would love to of course improve in posting in social media. Thank you for your time everyone. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42