introducemyself post.

in #introduction6 years ago

Hello steemit, typically I will post more refined things but I am so excited that my intro is just going to wind up being as is and will likely come out in a very 'stream of consciousness' way. It is only an introduction afterall so it is not like I am writing the greatest work on steemit....yet!

 I have fancied myself a bit of an author for most of my life. I actually was interested in writing before I had finished learning to read yet and that is no joke. Despite this, other then poems I have a total of one finished work and it is a rather short how-to inspirational style writing. It would honestly count as a long article if I were to post it, and someday it may wind up here. For that matter so may many of my poems. I know what authors go to trying to get the ideas from within themselves communicated to the outside world. I know the challenges authors face. So to me steemit is basically a dream come true. Actually it's better because I never dreamed of a situation like this. 
  
 More about me then, I am in my 30's. I will write poetry, self help, weight lifting programs, martial arts training advice, boxing and mma articles and works of fiction on here. I have been lifting since high school (actually middle school but I took a bit of time off so I round it to saying I started in high school), I have trained martial arts for roughly the same time period. Initially I trained in Tae Kwon Do when I was younger but more recently I have trained in Jeet Kun Do, Western Style Boxing, Mixed Martial Arts and Brazilian Jiu Jitsu. If you know how JKD is set up there are a variety of things taught in each school and they can be widely different from each other, where I trained the focus was on punches similar to Western Boxing but we had a smattering of Muay Thai as well. Within the BJJ school we have had Wrestling training and a bit of Judo and Sambo and even Catch Wrestling. It is really an all around grappling school with a heavy focus on Brazilian Jiu Jitsu but since the rank is awarded based on the BJJ rules I refer to it as a BJJ school. I am a Purple Belt in BJJ but am a bit out of practice. 

 As far as my weight lifting goes I am more interested in increases in physical capability as opposed to a pure looks based program as you  might find in Body Building. I am more focused on General Physical Preparedness and various types of Strength (Max Strength, Explosive Power, Endurance, etc) Weight lifting is in fact, much  more complicated then most people know. 

 I have been running multiple businesses from my home for over a year now, actually coming up on two years! I have experience selling physical products through Amazon and Ebay, was recently approved for Merch by Amazon T-shirt designs,  I am an Affiliate Marketer with Ebay (really it's the Ebay Partner Network) I have done a great deal of research at authoring ebooks but have not yet broken into that market. I am quite willing to post about any of these topics if anyone has a request or the general interest is there. People often are interested in making money I find. I am well experienced with finding the best deals online and would be happy to help people learn how. Often you can buy books for example cheaper on Ebay even tho the first thought most folk have for books online is Amazon. People are almost always surprised when I tell them that but it is so! 

 I  have rather strong political views but I am hesitant to put them forth until I get to know the steemit community better. This is my first foray into Crpytocurrency of any kind as well. I look forward to working within the community and I hope future posts of mine won't be so rambling. Feel free to say hello particularly if we have some hobbies in common or if you feel you can benefit from my knowledge.  I have a lot more to say but I think this is enough for an opening post.
Sort:  

Congratulations @bell2bell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of comments
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Check out the mobile app eSteem. Also there is busy.org, d.tube, dlive.io, zappl.com, steepshot.io, dsound, and many more sites/apps you can log into with your steemit account. Some may ask for a different key besides your main steemit master password which controls your wallet. You can find the other keys in your wallet tab, then select the permissions tab and click show key. Some keys require your main password to show the private key. This allows you to use other Steem sites without giving up your main password.

thankyou! that is very helpful! I had a few questions and you answered some of them before I even had to ask that was awesome.

so do I need to make copies of all of those keys o rjust my primary password?

The keys are tied to your primary pw. Just back up and never lose that pw and you're good.

Welcome to Steemit! Hope to see some great content from you, specially bjj, mma, and fitness. Steemit tends to be very anarchist, libertarian for the most part, but there are people from all political backgrounds. Feel free to post and discuss what you like. You'll find that it stays pretty tame and respectful compared to traditional social media. There is the downvote that affects people's ability to earn, so there is financial incentive to keep things respectful during discussions or debates.

Check out steemitbjj.com for more info about the Steemit ecosystem and of course ask any questions you like. We have a growing bjj/mma community here. #steemitbjj

I actually had an MMA blog so it'll be nice to get back to that I think. I wrote an article on scoring in particular that I am fairly proud of so I might copy/paste it over to here. I also wrote an ebook on getting through the white belt level of bjj and I may put that up. I think I am pretty close to finished on my writing on getting through the blue belt level as well.

Congratulations @bell2bell, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about how to succeed on steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the discord channel today and learn something in the academy of life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51