Sort:  

@bbkoopsta I have little to compare it to but I have taken a few close-ups of local flowers and depending how close you get affects the time it takes it seems to me. I use auto-focus all the time for now until I start practicing portraits and it can take several seconds for the camera to get spot on. The D3300 actually has a series of dots all over the screen that you can use to focus on something even if it isn't the center of the picture. I hope this helped any little bit.

Thanks for the reply actually it did help, i have a Canon 40D & sometimes i use my friends 600D sometimes they perform well on close objects and fast moving too! the reason why i asked you about the focus speed because i tried Nikon D3100 and noticed that it's kinda slow and sometimes inaccurate compared to Canon, and also i wanna buy a Nikon D5200.

Starting with the D3300, the performance of the Nikon is far superior to previous models, I did have the chance to play with a 3100 series and I'm almost sure my Samsung S7 phone is a superior camera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68