Hello to all (introduction)

in #introduction7 years ago

Hello, everyone. I just heard about Steemit today through someone I follow on Youtube that has a video series called Bitcoin and Coffee. That's actually where I get most of my crypto news. Anyway, when I heard about the Steemit platform for social media, I took an interest and decided to jump in and try it out. I'm still trying to wrap my head around how it all works, but Im sure I'll figure it out in time. As far as a little background, I'm an IT guy working in the Cyber Security field and live in lower IL. Even though I've been working in IT for a long time, the concept of crypto currencies is still fairly new to me. I hadn't really heard of Bitcoin until a friend introduced me to it back in mid 2014. I immediately took interest and read several books about Bitcoin and then there was no looking back. Even though I learned a great deal, I realized that there is always more to learn as the technology keeps changing. Lately, I've started to diversify a bit and invest in a few alt coins. Maybe they'll be profitable and maybe they won't; only time will tell. I believe in crypto currencies though and I believe it will become much more mainstream as time goes on. I'm here to ride the crypto wave along with the rest of you and hopefully make some friends along the way.

Sort:  

well welcome there, hope that you enjoy the site. the concepts are amzing as i learn more about how it all works i plan to share. even though that it seems to be intimidating. if you have something that you thing that needs to be shared with others, i am a full supporter on sharing what you think needs to be said. which i think is one of the reasons why somthing like steemit is such a great inovation.

again, welcome. hope you have a good one, you got a follower out of me!

why not share your knowledge and experience about your career in cyber security?

I for one would be fascinated with the inner workings of one who is able to work in that field!
again sorry for long comment.
hope you have a good one and I look forward to your content!

Hi there, Kehvex. I am actually fairly new to the Cyber Security realm. I've been doing Linux system administration for years and just recently moved over to the Cyber Security side about a year ago. I work with some pretty unique systems that you won't find in the commercial world (private sector). Much of it I am not at liberty to discuss, but I do enjoy the work very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57574.67
ETH 2368.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42