Introduction of a Fort Worthian from Texas

in #introduction8 years ago (edited)


Im Brad from Fort Worth, Texas. I've been navigating through the ups and downs of this roller coaster ride of emotions and experiences for 29 years. Hopefully its only a quarter of what i will get to experience in my days on this planet/flat plane/dimension (I'm still uncertain what the truth is on that subject). The first quarter of my life was a wild ride from my rebellious teenage years to my hell raising early twenties. I skipped school and experimented with every kind of drug there was before i even graduated high school.. I've been to jail more times than i would like but thankfully the only felony i got was on my juvenile record. Don't think that i come from a poor family or my parents didn't care about me, I've always been the kind of personality if you tell me not to do something it makes me want to do it more unless you have a logical reason not to. My dad is an ex cop/detective but hes been running a commercial diving business since 1997 and  is trying to make sure everybody has clean drinking water. My mom is a nurse and one of the most caring people you will meet. When i was a teenager i had to learn everything the hard way and never listened their advice. Now that i'm older i realise how right they were about a lot of things. Even though I screwed up a lot in my life with the addictions and spending my teen years locked up in different institutions, juvenile, mental hospitals(My dad thought i had multiple personalities, just ADHD and a Gemini), rehabs,  and groundings. I still have seen and accomplished quite a bit as well. I've traveled to france all over the U.S., There isn't a town in Texas I haven't been in. I commercial dove for my dads company for a few years off an on, I got a couple of college credits,  and quite a bit of specialty training in safety and tree care. I"ve faced my own demise a few times. Overdoses on pills and alcohol two separate incidents, almost drowning twice diving, falling over 20 feet off  a ladder, a  battle with cancer and two car wrecks, I am thankful that I am here and for my family especially my mom who has always supported me when my dad couldn't get out of the cop mindset "once and addict or criminal your always one. " It might just be that I am extremely lucky or there is a bigger plan for why i am still here. I,m a scholar of many subjects but a master of none. I'm constantly reading and learning new things. I will listen to anybody's views or theories on any subject. I will also debate any facts that are questionable in such theories and stories. These  last days of my twenties I am trying to set myself up to have an easier easier and healthier decade. I like the idea of trying to create a currency separate from the dollar. The power the dollar has created because of the interest that is owed on it has done enough damage. The steemit  platform will actually let posts be seen and at least let my voice be heard by the people that want to hear it. Its the readers choice here unlike facebook that hides postby not putting them in the news feed. I was in a cycle of self destruction for a long time and unfortunately I wasn't the only one. These days I am trying to become a master in the subject of arboriculture as I also run a tree service.  I also voice my opinion for a change or at least acknowledgement that the systems that control the aspects of our lives are broken and obsolete. Its been a long time since I've written anything that wasn't on a cellphone and where punctuation is necessary, So bare with me as I get the cobwebs out of my grammar. I hope nobody is regretting the time it took to read this. If  you did and if you didn't let me just say thank you and I hope everybody has a successful and prosperous  2017 may you all know that love for your self and for your fellow human will get you a lot further than hate. If  life has got you down and happiness has been alluding  you put a smile on your face and keep it there even if you have to force it., your brain releases dopamine the same way as if you didn't have to fake it, making your feelings change to match. Love you all



Sort:  

Certainly didn't regret the time spent reading this. I'm happy you're putting old issues behind and trying to be positive. It's a great story you have and I can't begin to imagine what you must have been through.
Hopefully in the course of your writing here you'd share some valuable lessons you've learned.
Welcome to Steemit! 😊

Thank You for for reading my post and for the kind response. I will eventually elaborate more on some more on the experiences.

You're welcome!
Looking forward to seeing you around. 😊

Great post, welcome to Steemit! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34