Introduction - Again

in #introduction8 years ago

First off, a mea culpa. I signed up here as myself (@kitperez) a little while back, but then there was a wretched day where my laptop crashed, corrupted flash drives, and generally FUBAR'd a lot of stuff---one of them being my Steem passphrase. Long story short, I had to make a new one in order to be here since my account was unrecoverable and I couldn't claim it'd been compromised. It's embarrassing to note that someone who teaches classes on privacy and anonymity would end up having to recreate an account, but I take a small amount of comfort in the fact that (at least this time) it wasn't due to stupidity, but an utter and total meltdown of my OS.

Anyway, I am Kit Perez, and I'd go ahead and link you to my previous intro post, but my political views have changed since I wrote it, and I don't want to continue proliferating my previous positions (say THAT five times fast!).

My background, however, remains the same (counterintelligence, privacy etc.) and I continue writing at the same sites. I've placed a blurb regarding my Steem relocation on my blog, and that should settle the whole verification thing. I also write at Order of the White Rose.

I look forward to contributing to the community---and staying around with my 3 passphrase backups. ;)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74