A late Intro , Hello Steemit ! From Canada

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hello Every one !!

First of all this is a very late Intro , almost 6 months into steemit. Only in the last one week I have started posting a few blogs and bunch of photographs on Snapshot !

Why did i wait so far ? Well first of all I am not good at writing like many of you are here and secondly I was not much Into blogging. But recent Intro of Steepshot made things bit more easy and interesting for me because I am more in to expressing my thoughts through photos than words. I am sure some of you feel the same !

So about me : I am just another guy who loves to travel and photography and Nature motivates me ! I Love to be outdoor !

So am I here to make money ? Hmm to an extend yes, I will be lying otherwise. But mostly Not. I tried most of the social platform to share my work with not much success Flicker, FB, G+ and so on may be except Instagram where I have decent response.

So now here is a platform where you get rewarded just based you your merit , which is what I like about the platform. So I think its fair to give it a try !

And I love riding motorcycles. Its so much fun and gives you different perspective of how you see things. And if anyone tells you motorcycles are dangerous , then they have not ridden one mostly. As long as your are responsible you should be good. You will realize what you have been missing, once you start riding !

I loved roads trips and I have traveled across US , India and now started exploring Canada which is where i live currently!
So you are gonna see most of the photographs from past and recent travel !

So now here is a preview of what you would see from me

Lake Louise Canada

IMG_2394.jpg

Lake Tahoe , USA

IMG_0211.jpg

Ladhak, India - Himalayas

IMG_9194.jpg

Fall Colors Canada !

IMG_3178.jpg

Motorcyles !
IMG_5571.jpg

IMG_8853.jpg

977977_10151693824221763_964803229_o.jpg

Nature Shot !

886997_532129483500160_1839706359_o.jpg

If you are still reading and would like to tune int to content Follow @ashwinrajt or Check My Steepshot

To Start with here are some of my recent blogs !

Explore Canada Part 1: Yoho , Banff and Jasper National Park

Explore Canada Part 2: Ontario Autumn-Fall Colors

Explore Canada Part 3: Camping/Hiking at Algonquin Park

Cheers !

Sort:  

Welcome - Awesome photos! But one huge tip: Try to write down a few basic settings you used for your pictures. Check out @bypaul, for example, I love his travel posts and picture descriptions!
Anyways, you pictures and intro are sure worth a resteem via @welcoming, my page for sharing promising newcomers like you!
Greets!
P.S.: Check out @czechglobalhosts as well, he is doing a daily picture challenge where you can win big upvotes and a lot of money. You pictures would definitely add value there! Greets!

Thank you so much for the upvote and resteem. I will try and add more info on the photographs. Thanks on the lead on the photo challenge by @czechglobalhosts as well , I will participate for sure !

Nice photos, I am new to steemit also and just like you I am not good in blogging but my sister told me that I can post and share my cooking skills at the same time earn money. Steemit is great that while doing my passion I can earn money as well! Welcome to steemit community

Thank you Choy. Your sister is absolutely right , Its a great platform to share your skills and get rewarded. Looking forward to see your post.

Belated welcome to steemit - really great photos! Kate

You should do well here. You set your posts up very nicely.

Love all these shots. I visited your web site, will be reading that over the next while. Well done!

Thank you so much. Hoping to share more stories !

wow amazing pics... welcome to steemit :) , i lived in east coast and traveled to Canada frequently .....amazing captures indeed !!!

Thanks a lot. I lived mostly in central and west coast !

Well, some really great shots there!! Welcome (even if it is 6 months late)...

Thank you So much

Hey @ashwinrajt! I'm thinking of buying a motorcycle myself but I live in a place with a very cold climate, what do you usually do with motorcycling in colder weather?

Hello , it all personal choice. I know people who ride in all 4 season to all kind of terrain. If you dont want to ride during winter , you would need to maintain it properly so that the battery wouldn't discharge or other issues start popping up . Again it depends on motorcycle as well , on what kind of care it needs. May be start here Advrider.com

Sweet! I’ll check it out. Nice pics btw

Great shots. Nice to see a fellow Albertan.

Thanks a lot , i am already following your content.

I Suppose a welcome to the platform should be in order, although you seem to know what you are doing, great stuff ; i love art in all its forms .
keep up the great work !

Appreciate taking time to read and thank you !

Not a problem ; i love Canada, i had to give a fellow canadian some upvote love .

Thank you ! I started loving this beautiful country day by day as I explore. Check out my Canada Explore Series if you get a chance !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66