Why I got into Crypto and why I’m on Steemit?

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers, Steemit-sters, Steemitionians! (Please community I can go all day, help me correct on what we are called here? 😂)

Kings and Queens of the free world!

This is my first ever “blog” on any site, and I’ll explain why on Steemit.

I am more than glad that my first blogging is on Steemit, a new frontier of social communication and information sharing, all with crypto because it doesn’t deal with paper cash, middlemen, and no time is wasted at all for the rewards are massive!

Cryptocurrency, also known as the Blockchain, was something I was against in the past (I am still kicking myself for not buying 10 Bitcoins in 2010 and leave them on a wallet but I’ll get them back sooner or later). As an anti-establishment of centralized banks and dirty politics/laws, I was highly against money and somewhat an anti-social media growing up as an adult, seeing fiat cash as tools of evil and manipulation while in social media many times bombarded with raw nonsense and restricted uses of speech.

Then came, lo and behold, #Bitcoin!


(Literally how I see Bitcoin: up and down ride that always keep going!)

I’ll be honest at first I didn’t do the hard work to try to understand it. Yeah I thought it was a bubble, I thought it was Skynet, blah blah blah. Fear was putting me on the sidelines (or in this case not on the block 📦).

Recently late last year I realized the truth in blockchain as I read several white papers of crypto-companies and obviously the price rises of Bitcoin. Then I learned that there was diversity in alt-coins and Ethereum chain with its tokens. On and on as I was researching then in my mind I visioned a future where we all were somewhat united on our own terms, consciously spending and trading energy where it was needed or not and were not forced into a corner and accept the same “future” we’ve been living in as debt slaves. The wonders #WE can do within this beautiful system are endless!

To those people who don’t know how it works or who are skeptical and think it’s all a bubble, I feel their story for a bit but at the same they’re blind, ignorant and brainwashed in the system we live in today.

As time goes on, they are going to be the ones kicking themselves for not listening and getting in with spare dollars or at least doing the homework. If you keep listening to the banks and news 100% then you shall be stagnant and lose momentum in what is called,


“the new gold rush”.

It’s natural for us as humans to fear, especially as the future is not so clear and change is always a discomfort. On the contrary it’s also our job as humans to work hard, learn from our past, maneuver through and grow.

So ultimately it comes down to fight or flight. Choosing flight is the easy, boring and unclear path but the fight is so promising, worthy and rich!

The only type of “fights” that anyone would have to deal within crypto (and it’s not a big thing if you are careful and observant) are usually hackers if you’re not careful with passwords and network privacy, FUDs (fearful uncertain doubters) and maybe at times market price manipulators (PND: Pump and Dump bots). Other than that who wouldn’t want to be their own banker, businessman/woman, boss, educator, broker, loaner, an independent entrepreneur?

This is Freedom from fiat and this...is...Blockchain!

Thank you all for reading and for any additional comments, I will steem some really cool information that may be injunction with crypto but most likely things that may seem interesting than the ordinary.

Peace

Steem out!

👑👑👑👑👑

Sort:  

Congrats on your 1st post buddy! Glad you finally decided to hop on Steemit. You will enjoy it here. Great community and great ideas getting tossed around constantly. Here's a 100 percent upvote to get you started, and I'll resteem your post to give you a little more exposure...

Thanks bro, Steem-On!

Good 👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78