You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello fellow Steemians!

in #introduction7 years ago

This was a lovely introduction. I lived in Belfast for two years and volunteered full time with NICHS! Small steemit-world. I found it difficult to live there (depression starting out), partly due to the lack of sunshine but also because I was only 21 and hadn't confronted any of my childhood conditioning. By the end of two years I was able to enjoy it and to this day I have fondness in my heart and would love to visit again. I'd give my left arm for a cheesy, curry chip. ;)

Sort:  

Thanks @aprilangel. What a small world indeed. NICHS is just down the road from where I used to live. I haven't much energy or desire to return and won't be heading to see family for Christmas, but I know I'll head back at some point. Maybe I'll see you there one day for a cheesy chip! ;)

It's a plan! Now to fund the trip using crypto. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51