Hello

It's a pleasure to find this blog. I am writer, an author, and a poet whose been writing for a couple of years now. I will like to introduce myself . My name is Ana M. Torres, but I have published under the author name A.M. Torres. For years I've loved to write, but I never had the discipline to sit down, and simply finish something. For years I honestly never believe I would accomplish my dream of becoming a writer. I loved to read books, and fantasized of being a best selling author like V.C. Andrews, Stephen King, and Anne Rice just to name three. Sometimes, I'd begin to write only to pick up my favorite books, and read them before I'd finish the first paragraph. With every book I read, the more inspired I became to get my book written, but I still lacked the focus and discipline to just write.

I'd begin to write my story on paper, and would wind up starting it over many times. I finally had my book ready and published by April of 2011. i chose to self publish the book, but I have managed to build an audience for it though a small audience, but it's slowly growing. The book is titled Love Child, and I have written two sequels since writing it. i became more comfortable with each book, and the more I write the easier it gets. The more disciplined I've become. Of course I'm learning all the time, but I will cover more about these things in future posts. Right now, I am introducing myself as a writer, but I am also a mother, a long time wrestling, and baseball fan, and I've been a stay at home mom. I was born in Manhattan, New York, but I grew up in Brooklyn. I currently live in Staten Island with two boys, and my dream is to develop a bigger audience especially one of fiction and suspense. I call my Love Child book and its sequels, The Child series. I also love writing poetry, though that too takes a lot of discipline. I am pleased, to post my introduction, but I look forward to posting here. I hope I get to know my share of writers as well.

Sort:  

Great to have you here!

Thank you. It's great to be here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89