Hello and welcome to my Steemit!

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

IMG_4029.JPG

So my boyfriend told me about this thing called Steemit and I thought he was completely ridiculous. Until this morning when I thought to myself what do you have to lose? Why not post stuff about yourself and your experiences to share with other people? I love hearing stories and advice from other people! As long as I can make one person relate, I am A-OKAY with that. Like how else am I going to meet new people after just graduating college and having absolutely no idea what I'm doing with my life. I am all ears for what my future holds, but for now I will walk along this path just like so many of you and realize what I have before it's gone!

Soon to come: my advice, my adventures, and just some everyday random posting. I hope you get a good kick out of this as much as I will haha

Sort:  

Wow congratulations you got lot of Steem Dollars on your Introduction post, You are really lucky. I too joined couple of days ago , but I hardly got anything for my introduction post , But i got lot of comments and very warm welcome. Steemit community is really so generous and kind I am sure you will have a good time here . Have a nice journey .

  • Thanks...I am shocked myself! I am so grateful that I have so many warm welcomes to this community already.

It is completely ridiculous, 100%. Here's an upvote to prove it 🤣
(Nice post & welcome! 😄)

Welcome to the Steemit community @americandiamond!

Your boyfriend has given you good advice. ;-)

A couple of Steemit tips, ignore the automated bots, they do nothing for you and just earn from your votes.

We love original content!

Be patient with building an audience.

For many new people, the voting and points system seems complicated at first. Here is an excellent post and entertaining video about how it all works.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@sethlinson/announcing-steemit-explained-a-new-animated-series

You also earn rewards for resharing (resteem) and commenting. How cool is that? So it pays for you to get involved with other people and their content.

Welcome aboard and full Steem ahead! =)

Leo.

  • Wow Leo, great advice ! Definitely keeping you close by for helpful tips.

Great! Make sure you share the info around. ;-)

Welcome to steemit community , nice to meet you and i wish you success i also upvoted and followed you

  • Thanks so much! You as well.

Welcome to Steemit and enjoy! Don't forget to follow me. I will do the same!

  • Thank you! Sure will (:

Welcome to Steem @americandiamond I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome @americandiamond aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

  • Thanks so much for the advice.

Enjoy it, both life and steem. Stop to smell the roses but dont get lost and miss the day. Welcome to steem, I love stories!

  • Thank you! Good advice.

Welcome to steemit community @americandiamond

  • thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67280.14
ETH 3764.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57