Just me, decluttering and poetry

in #introduction6 years ago

I joined SteemIt in June 2017 and have been racking my brains over something to write.
Something profound, something influential, just something...

I decided today to give up trying to think and to just type (can you tell lol!)

Yesterday I started the long and involved task of decluttering my house. There's just my partner, our 2 kids and myself. But we have 12 years of couple stuff. 5 years of kids stuff and a whole load of pre-relationship stuff.

Oh and did I mention the shed and spare room at the in laws property full of our stuff 😫😂

Well yesterday our junk room looked like this.
IMG_7868.JPG

After yesterday's effort and 2 car loads to the Salvation Army store, it now looks likes this.
IMG_7896.JPG

I know it's not much - but it's a start.

I also found my old poetry book. Back from when I was in high school - and wow I was depressed.

Here's one of the poems that stuck with me after writing it:

(adding a warning ⚠️ that the following poem contains suicide).

Title: Suicide

"She stood at the top of the cliff
The wind blowing her hair wildly off her face
Her skirt swaying and wrapping itself around her legs
Like it was clinging to her with dear life
She stood there alone
Not moving
Not thinking
Not looking
Slowly she lifted her gaze towards the sea
The sun was setting, night was awakening
Tears formed in her eyes
She took a deep breath
And then she jumped"

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Look at you miss thang writing her first blog 😍

Yay!! Yay to the blog and decluttering!

As for the poem all I got is a lotta ❤❤❤ for you.

Can't wait to see the next blog ;)

@bearone thank you :) deactivated Facebook for a week. So focusing on SteemIt and life 😂
Decluttering still happening.

So many of my poems are so depressing. :/

I love how you created the scene, it was windy, the scenery was beautiful, but night was inevitable. Emotions can be dark and chaotic. Awesome poem!

Thank you!!! @polymerclayfun
It was one of the first poems I ever wrote. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86