Let Me Introduce Myself

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Aloha from the beautiful town of Kailua, Hawaii. I am Alison and I am a mom of 3 grown children, plus 2 teen boys that I gained about 6 years ago as a blended family. Born and raised on the island of Oahu I am truly a local girl with a flower in my ear and love for my culture. Aside from my family, my interests include church and ministry, music, sewing and reading. My husband, also from Hawaii loves to golf so that has become a second "like" for me.
I also enjoy writing about what I learn each day through my daily devotions and sharing these insights with women all around. This summer will be the launch of my ministry and business called Perfect in His Design @perfectlyher. Be sure to watch for updates and information on upcoming workshops and insights to help you be inspired, be encouraged and be faith-filled.
I also love my direct sale company Style Dots. I have been doing this for about 2 years now and absolutely love it. I think it is one of the best kept secrets in the Direct Selling market. I love sharing about it @alohadots and showing how much fun you can have with these fun interchangeable jewelry and accessory pieces. You are going to love the posts we have for you.
I started on Facebook when it was first introduced so many years ago and found that it was so much better than the interaction on MySpace. I was glad to see a social platform for all ages, a lot of the silliness that was happening was gone, yes, you do still have different perspectives and that is what makes the world go around. If we were all the same can you imagine how boring that would be.
I love social interactions but we must remember this should NEVER take the place of one on one personal contact, meeting for coffee, hanging out at the beach or park with the kids. Your computer and list of friend should never replace the times we share creating memories and sharing laughs.
Let's build this community together and share our faith through daily connections and friendships. Come back and check it out!!Aloha

Sort:  

I’ve heard Aloha is a philosophy or a style of life based on acceptance. It can be outstanding)))

Hi Alison, welcome to steem it!

Welcome to steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44