Who I am...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduction8 years ago

Hey all!

My name is Alex, and like most people my age, I'm still learning a lot about myself daily. Believe me when I say, it's so far has been a hell of a ride.

I'm from a small town outside of St Louis. My mother and step father have worked extremely diligent to provide my brothers and I everything they could. For a family of six being raised on less then 45k a year, I feel they did a great job.

Everybody's got to get paid, so of course I work. I'm mechanic, modest job. I can fix anything from semi trucks to power tools. Mechanics just click to me.

Moving on, I love the natural world. I enjoy backpacking, camping, hiking, animals and almost everything about being outside. Nature has been my sanctuary as long as I can remember. I discover something new about myself every time I step foot off trail.

Beyond my family background and true love, I some sort of an activist. I have been active in protest in Ferguson, to the Ron Paul campaign. I'm complacated when it comes to my politics. I want freedom to do as a choose, not as mandated. However, I believe that the enviorment should be priority to an economy.

In sum, this isn't a autobiogrophy. Just an opening for me to express my opinions and where they come from. I look forward to all future discussions.

Sort:  

Congratulations @alexcoons310! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63