200 Followers.. Formal Introduction...Steemit Art

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

20170726_173642.jpg

Thank you....Everyone for helping me gain 200 followers. For this milestone I decided to formally introduce myself.

Above is a picture I took of myself at the top of the world 2 weeks ago while I was in Barrow, Alaska.

For those who have never ventured north of the Arctic Circle and on to the doorstep of the northern polar ice cap it is a different world. During the Summer the Sun moves around your head, the air is always brisk [about 40f in the picture], and the culture is vibrant. It is a different life and one I love to visit.

Next I have a picture of me tonight with a Steemit Logo I drew with my kiddo during our father daughter coloring time tonight. It is made up of only one line that I reconnected at the end. My favorite type of drawings. I colored it in with our favorite medium, crayons.

Edit: Sorry for the backwards picture...I forgot to flip the picture before I uploaded it.
20170809_214843_HDR.jpg

The next picture is a close up of my same drawing.....thank you Steemit....Yes, I cropped it and added vignette to the picture to hide the flash... But it is an expression of the gratitude I have for the Steemit society. I freaking love it!PSX_20170809_220905.jpg

For a bit of information about me, I love hanging out with my 6 year old daughter. We go out on the trails here in Alaska in our high powered Go-Kart. I rebuilt the engine with all billit aluminum inards, dyno 255 cam, 26lb springs, high flow exhaust and intake, 10hp adjustable carb, and platinum spark plug. It has high torque and will still rev to 5000rpm with no problem.

I also enjoy travelling around Alaska. From the small villages to Fairbanks and Dutch Harbor. I love all of Alaska.

Winter camping is like being on another planet when you emerge from your sleeping bag in -20f on the side of a mountain. Again, I can never get enough of this.

If you haven't learned from the rest of my post......I love Alaska!

I want to thank everyone that has followed me, upvoted me, and/or have looked at pictures. Yall rock! Thank you!!

Cheers ... And here's to 200 more followers, upvotes, comments, replies, hardfork, and more.

Sort:  

Congratulations on 200 followers and cheers to 200 more. We both have something in common, we love Alaska. Thanks for sharing.

Last night! I thought about connecting each other to make a huge amount of money from STEEMIT 🙂
So Join this Group
my group name is ------ "STEEMIT" join and make your DREAM come true and follow me on --- https://steemit.com/@avinashjadon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64401.24
ETH 2782.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65