An intro...

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Good morning friends!

The name's Andrea, but you can call me Panda! By day, I'm a merchandiser and Farmer's Market employee, but by night I'm a video game playin', fire dancin', pseudo home cook, with a penchant for taking in animals and raising them as my own. Altogether, we have 20 animals in our little home!
My boyfriend and I have been together for over 4 years, and we are still going strong. There were times where, due to my overindulgence, I thought we may not make it out the other side, but we have, and we're still going!
The animals, my amazing man, our little house, and a drive to be something more, fuels my desire to learn. I am a student first - of life and academics. I will probably be in school during all of my golden years because I love learning. I soak up information and store it for later use and probably have more useless knowledge banked up than I can remember!

I come from a great family, but like any family we have our own problems. Ours is mental health related... Both of my parents grew up in highly abusive homes. My paternal grandfather was a violent alcoholic and my maternal grandparents weren't impartial to raising a fist either. This is an instance of epigenetics, where trauma that has happened in their lifetime caused an evolution of the mind; depression settled in and carried over into their offspring, so my siblings and I got the short end of that stick.

I'm an addict, perpetually in recovery. I have a co-occurring mood disorder which limits my ability to recognize my own thoughts. Writing has always been an outlet of mine during trying times, and this will be no different.
I find myself thinking, "How much of myself do I reveal in this intro?"; too much could be abrasive, yet I would like to share my story, in hopes that my words may reach out to someone else who has or is currently struggling. Big ups to @sykochica, @giftedgaia, and @winstonwolfe for showing me a creative outlet in which I am able to do just that.

Happy posting! See you all again soon <3

Sort:  

Great intro post! I'm thrilled to see your first post published, congrats! I think you're gonna love it here!

Missourians are taking over! Muuaahaha! Lol

Haha we are! I also noticed almost all of our intro posts had something akin to "animal lovers" ;p

Haha, it's important to know who the real bosses are!

Welcome Panda! Steemit is a wonderful place to be! Go surfing and meet some peeps here by commenting! It's the easiest way to get started! I look forward to your content down the road! Enjoy!

Thank you! I'm glad to finally be here! I will definitely browse around throughout the day!

Welcome new Friend !
It is great to have you here !
Here you will train your writing and thinking skills !
Try to Follow and get Followers.
Comment, Upvote.
Try to make small posts on different topics ...
I will see you around ...
=]
Good luck

Welcome to steemit. You are welcome to look at my post

Welcome to Steemit! Wow so many animals, looking forward to seeing some cute pictures of them :) Very real intro, I hope Steemit will be a positive place for you to write and be creative, Hannah x

Thank you, Hannah! Looking forward to seeing you around :)

Welcome to Steem @ajnapanda I have sent you a tip

Thanks botface!

You've come to the right place, Panda, we're glad to have you.
Vulnerability and honesty shine through on this platform.
Stick around, build a following and have fun :)

Thank you! Looking forward to it :)

Welcome , put in efforst here and you will see great rewards fast...stay in touch

Welcome!!! So glad your here!!! :-)

Aw thank you! Glad to finally be here <3

Welcome
Hope you will have a lovely time and you will earn good rewards
I am your new follower
Please follow back
Best Regards Andrei

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46