Steemit is My New World (Steemit Sebagai Dunia Baru)

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hi, I am Ami. I’m the new one in Steemit. I knew it for the first time on July 2017. Someone told me and I’m interested in. Unfortunately, it was not easy to have Steemit Account. When registered for the first time, I could not re-login my account because I forgot to save my password.

You know, the password is really complicated, isn’t it. May be, because of security purpose.

Secondly, I tried to register again using my other email. Well, it was successful. But…. the problem happened again. Eventhough, I have already save my password, I could not use it. I didn’t know why Steemit always said that my password is incorrect.

Finally, I gave up. I asked my close friend, a very experienced Stemian, to help me in creating Steemit account. You can guess. I had to create the new email first, then registering Steemit account. Well, I have three emails now.

@aimeehariss is my account now. Don’t forget to follow it. Because, I really struggle to get this account. Hehe…..

IMG_20150701_003002.jpg

Beside I’m busy with my new world, Steemit, now, I also have activities for my daily routine. I live in Surabaya, the big city of East Java, Indonesia. I love writing, so I still keep this hobby into my job as an editor in Nyata tabloid, Jawa Pos group, since this November.

I had another experience as a journalist or editor in other newspaper and woman medias for about 17 years. That is why I like to write about woman issues and lifestyle.

I was born in Pasuruan, East Java, on 1st January 1976. So, it is quite easy to remember my birthday, right?

Eventhough I live in Surabaya and Pasuruan is my hometown, but my favorite city actually is Yogyakarta (Indonesia). I fall in love with this city because of the culture, tradition and people, there. I love food and crafts there. I love batik Yogya and anything there.

Banda Aceh becomes my second favorite city since I visited last month for the first time. The history of tsunami and how the people of Aceh can survive make me proud of them. Beside that, I love the view of Aceh. I love the island, and the beach, absolutely, stunning.

To all Stemians, would you please accept me as a part of you. I’m really glad if you follow my account and respond my post. I still open the information from other Stemians, about Indonesian Steemit Community. Is there any Steemit Community in Surabaya?


Steemit Sebagai Dunia Baru

SAYA mengenal Steemit sekitar Juli 2017 lalu dan ingin sekali menjadi bagian dari komunitas Steemit di dunia. Namun, seperti para pemula lainnya, tidak mudah mendapatkan akun Steemit dan tidak mudah mengetahui cara kerja Steemit tanpa bimbingan orang lain yang lebih berpengalaman. Sampai akhirnya, ada yang menjelaskan kepada saya.

Itu pun pernah gagal. Saya sudah punya akun sebelumnya. Namun, entah bagaimana, akun itu tidak bisa dibuka lagi karena salah password. Padahal, menurut saya passwordnya sudah benar. Tidak tahu kesalahannya di mana. Dari kawan Steemians, saya dapat informasi bahwa kasus seperti ini sering terjadi. Malah, Steemians yang pernah kehilangan password dan membuat akun baru, kini sudah menjadi whale di Steemit. Semoga saya juga bisa demikian.

Akhirnya, terpaksa membuat akun baru. Perkenalkan, nama saya Ami. Tinggal saat ini di Kota Surabaya, ibu kota Provinsi Jawa Timur, Indonesia. Sehari-hari, saya bekerja sebagai editor di tabloid Nyata, yang berada di bawah Jawa Pos Group.

Sebelumnya, saya juga bekerja di media dan banyak melakukan kegiatan berkaitan dengan aktivitas dunia perempuan. Saya juga banyak menulis tentang isu-isu perempuan.

Saya lahir di Pasuruan, Jawa Timur, pada 1 Januari 1976. Mudah kan, mengingat hari ulang tahun saya? Hehehehe. Saya sering pulang ke Pasuruan yang dapat ditempuh selama dua jam dari Surabaya.

Meski tinggal di Surabaya dan menyukai kota ini, kota favorit saya sesungguhnya adalah Yogyakarta. Mengapa menyukai Yogya? Sebab budaya masyarakatnya masih tinggi, sangat bersahaya, dan penuh kelembutan. Selain itu, saya juga menyukai Banda Aceh meski baru satu kali ke sana.

Terima kasih atas perhatian sahabat Steemians di seluruh dunia. Saya juga ingin menjadi bagian dari Komunitas Steemit Indonesia (KSI). Kalau ada Steemians yang memiliki informasi tentang komunitas Steemit di Surabaya, mohon kabari saya.

Terima kasih.

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit! You are gonna like it really soon :D
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thank you so much @hien-tran . Nice to know you. Hopefully we can share useful information each other. would you please also follow my account

Welcome to Steem Community @aimeehariss! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you @newsteemians for your best information. Please follow my account too

welcome to steemit @aimeehariss upvote :)

Hi @jonathanxvi ... Thanx for you. It's a lovely if you follow my account too

Hello @aimeehariss, I hope you are enjoying Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community -- glad to have you around!
follow @gauravgpt60 for future steemit instructions to get much better results.

Hello @gauravgpt60 ... Nice to know you. Hopefully we keep in touch to share info each other. Don't forget to follow my account.. Yeah

welcome to Steem @aimeehariss ! Nice Post ! I hope you enjoy here ! I will give the vote to you, please follow me

Hi @arvindkumar .. I've already followed you. Don't forget to follow n vote me too...

Congratulations @aimeehariss! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you @lopezdacruz ... Don't forget to follow my account

welcome! to the steem room!

Hi and welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here and spend nice time with us. Beautiful photos. Have a nice day!

Hello @hanen ... Nice to know you. Thank you for comenting my photo. Hopefully we can share much info about fashion and style. Please follow my account too...

Yes sure with pleasure!

Welcome to Steemit.. x

Hi.. @kevsey ... It's lovely to c u. Don't forget to follow my account

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46