Hello & Happy New Year

in #introduction7 years ago

Helloooo everyone.....I am Meenakshi and here is the time to introduce myself. I am currently in Georgia, US since last 1 year, moved from India along with my husband and 4 year old son....After being in a corporate job for 13 long years, I am finally at home for last 9 months (truly speaking ...it's really difficult) and so trying to keep myself busy by trying and exploring new things and steemit is one of them. My husband introduced me to steemit and literally forced me to write this introduction . I love painting and cooking (mostly checking out new Indian dishes on the internet....especially the no oil recipes ). And above all I love myself....

When I was in my 1st standard, I won a prize in a painting competition in school and my parents suddenly realized I was good at it, so I started learning it. I pursued this hobby till my school days and as this happens with most of us, studies and career took over....Finally, after 15 long years, I started it again mostly to keep myself busy when I am at home. I was very skeptical whether I can still do it...will my hands shiver when my hold the brush....but thankfully nothing like that happened. Here is one of my latest creation...

A snowy winter night......

I am also into fitness and always in the lookout for low calories...no oil dishes..I love to experiment with my food and as usual you fail at times...but at times you rise up and emerge victorious. I love giving health food advice to my friends even if they like it or not.....hehehe...and I will share some of those experiments with you as well.

So, this is me and I look forward to interacting more with you all through my paintings, recipes and experiences....

Sort:  

They could have at least put some cushions on the bench lol #alljokes

so true....i wanted those cushions too....but sadly there were none

Congratulations @adimaha! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @adimaha! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68