Greetings Steemit Family;

My name is Tassie Thomas. I am female and straight.
I am from the Nature Island of the Caribbean - Dominica. Though we are situated smack between 2 French Islands, our main language is English due to British colonization.
I am number 7 of 11 children of my Mom and Dad and I was the only one to have made it to High school and college; My siblings always tease and said it is because I was the most lazy and tricky one among us. The thing is we grew up on an Agricultural Belt and farming was all the people knew. My dad had a lot of land and grew all varieties of crops; he reared sheep, goats cattle and pigs; we also had a few donkeys. These people had a lot of children for the sole purpose of farming. Me on the other hand, I detested everything that had to do with farming. I was afraid of everyone of the animals except the dogs. The Farms were very far from home and the roads were of dirt and eewe. Whenever they would take me to the farm either to help harvest hot peppers, vegetables or just to carry produce from one area to the next on my head, i would cry non-stop, i would slip and fall, my other siblings would leave me behind, I would get the produce all soiled up and damaged. At one point my dad had enough and told my mom that he didn't want to ever see 'that child' on his farm again; I was more into school.
I am now a Government Food Inspector and Supervisor. I have two lovely children, boy and girl. I have never been married because I never saw it as 'all that' although my parents were married at 16 and 24 years of age. I had been leaving with my kids father for a while and asked for a separation a year ago because I was feeling so drained I just needed my own space and it feels so very good now. Right now, i feel so good because the time we spent apart so far has enable me to really find myself in terms of my spirituality and i am now a better person for it.
Thanks Steemit family, I hope to be with you for...................

Sort:  

Welcome! You sound lovely and like you have had a very interesting life! Good luck with Steemit.

Thank you, I look forward to it, i love this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09