A brief yet informative self-introduction

Hi! My atlas is Windenchanter. 

I am a behavioral/data scientist located in Western Canada. I am also an avid gamer that loves turn-based strategy games, classic video games, and games with good story contents and open plots. I spent years of my time in learning photography and enjoyed taking photos, but I stopped doing so, as I don't think the photos I take are that great, plus it has the potential to hurt relationships (after you get married, you will know what I mean),  and I gradually need to take on a lot more responsibilities in my life. Rather than taking photos, I tend to enjoy collecting old/vintage cameras and lens, which could be used on modern DSLRs. Though, I haven't touched my gears for many years (Nikon D700, Fuji F100, Canon T2i, Pentax K20D, those all became very old tech, yet still works). On the other hand, I also have some interest and experience of astrology, horoscopes, religions, Chinese Bazi fortune telling, QiGong, meditation, hypnosis, super natural phenomenons, ESP etc... those are just for fun, at the core, I am a scientist and believe all of the above mentioned phenomenon has an explanation, yet we don't  currently understand the underlying mechanisms.

Recently, I got introduced to steem and I really enjoyed learning new things about this block chain. My initial intent was to play some fancy block-chain based games, such as drugwars and nextcolony, while receiving reward by playing those games. Soon I discovered that the steem block chain is more than that, there's a lot more potential to it. I like the idea that the contents are moderated by users and there's no centralized control or censorship of the contents. I became a member of the CN community, where people all over the world that uses Chinese languages united in one group, that is literally all over the world, including members from all continents. The community has a lot of projects on-going that support new Chinese speaking users to accustom to the steem environment, facilitate learning, exchange information, and even have an on-going steem training manual that is accepting high-quality submissions and is under active development. United, the CN community stands strong and draws me and many others in. 

In fact, I learned about Media officials from the CN community, where several activists/leaders that initiated so many helpful projects. I'd like to introduce some of them that deeply influenced me on participating activities from the steem blockchain. @shenchensucc @ericet @honoru were excellent mentors and were directly contributing to the process of getting the CN community recognized. We have since established collaborations with the SteemCoinPan team, where sct-cn could be used as a tag to curate Chinese language postings, and the eSteem app also allows us to use eSteem-cn tag for Chinese language curation. If you'd like to get the CN community involved in the Media officials project, please feel free to contact @ericet.

To conclude, I'd like to keep my real identity concealed from block chain social media, so that I feel comfortable expressing my feelings and opinions, and to express my true ego. 

![]()

A side note: I was trying to post this from Media officials website, yet it did not yet provide a preview post function. Please excuse me if there's obvious errors I have't caught. 


Sort:  

写这多英文看不了啊...🤦‍♀️
!shop

没办法,搞这个代币的的人又不会中文,只好用英文参加活动

Posted using Partiko Android

你好鸭,windenchanter!
@annepink赠送1枚SHOP币给你!

目前你总共有: 2枚SHOP币

查看或者交易 SHOP币 请到 steem-engine.com.

无聊吗?跟我猜拳吧! **石头,剪刀,布~**


It’s a tie! 平局!再来!下回我再出拳头!


It’s a tie! 平局!再来!下回我再出拳头!


You lose! 你输了!愿赌服输,请给我点赞~


It’s a tie! 平局!再来!下回我再出拳头!


You win!!!! 你赢了! 给你1枚SHOP币!

你那里天气如何?@wherein邀请您来参加美味就是家常味带我看看,你的城市活动,展现您的精彩生活瞬间。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75