My First Steemit Post

in #introductio8 years ago (edited)

A little about The Dood.

Thought I would post a quick introduction. I'm Bitcoin Dood, from bitcoindood.com. I started getting into cryptocurrency about 3 years ago when I started paying attention to what was happening with bitcoin. That was around the middle of 2013.

When I started trading bitcoin, I discovered altcoins and became an active trader on sites like Cryptsy, Bittrex, BTER, and Bleutrade. It didn't take long and I was hooked.

As I started following different altcoins I became active on twitter. I was having a hard time thinking of a username and I quickly came up with @bitcoindood I started following different altcoins just to keep track of current events and what was happening in the altcoin community. I tweeted different news stories, and RT interesting posts by the devs of different altcoins and all of sudden I had a few followers watching what I was doing, a few lead to a few hundred, and I currently have a few thousand.

As a side project I started bitcoindood.com. I now currently interview different people in the cryptocurrency and bitcoin space and post it to my blog. I'm currently working on making bitcoindood.com a portal for all things cryptocurrency related.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to being on steemit. I'll be blogging on here from time to time and also posting any site and twitter news I might.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33