A bit about me.

I grew up on a 1 acre lot with our house and outhouse 2 apple trees and 3/4 of the yard as a garden. I didn't know you could buy green beans in a can until I was almost 10 years old. We had chickens ad I had a red hen for a pet. I was attacked by the neighbors giant gander at least one a week trying to walk to school. I lived in the city but had more in common with farm kids. I still live in the city but I always have something growing. Even during the winter under grow lights. I have learned a lot in my 64 years and I want to share. Not everything will be about the garden. Some will be about cooking and costumes and how to save a penny here or there.

Deb
Zombie Doll Mommy

Sort:  

It sounds like your input will be very worthwhile for those of us who think of real living and survival skills. Welcome and good luck. Upvoted followed also resteemed.......................billytwohearts

Hi @zombiedollmommy, welcome to steemit. I'm a homesteader and a gardener so I will look forward to reading your posts.

You might want to edit this post and add introduceyourself as one of the tags and then it will get more exposure as that is the standard tag for new people's first posts.

Welcome to steemit! Your story sounds a bit like my kids' stories... LOL
I think I've had a garden everywhere I've ever lived except when I was in the Army...
I'll follow you.

Deb, I grew up in the burbs. I also had a sheltered view of life. I was 13 when I tastes Bacon for the 1st time. All I can say now is my favorite sandwich is a classic B.L.T.
Steem On!

Can't wait for your future posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67