Introducing Myself and Ways I Can Contribute to Steemit

in #introducingyourself7 years ago (edited)

zoey steemit.jpg

Hi All, its great to be part of such a thriving and innovative venture and I look forward to adding content and value to the community. I would like to thank @aleymartin for letting me know about Steemit.

I'm at a 'pause place' in my life, coming from a long career in both conventional and complementary health care and additionally have gained skills as certified life coach and a yoga instructor and am embarking on further training in 'mindful self compassion training' anchored in the work of Dr. Kristin Neff and Dr. Chris Germer.

I live near Vancouver, Canada and travel frequently to Mexico where we spen a lot of time. I'm in midlife, have 3 daughters and a darling grandson. I love reading, poetry, yoga, learning new things like about bitcoin and blockchain technology.

I also have a 'rare/uncommon' health condition called 'fibromuscular dysplasia' (FMD) [not fibromyalgia] and as a result have experienced a 'spontaneous coronary artery dissection' (SCAD) which is rare and a myocardial infarction (MI/heart attack)

I can contribute to the community in many ways, however, here are three concrete and easy starter ways:

  1. I can share ways to use mindfulness and self compassion in daily life for the purpose of personal growth and development.

  2. I can share life coaching and health tips from an integrative health model, combining the best of allopathic and alternative medicine.

  3. In the great tradition of case studies and N=1 research, I can share my personal health journey, which may be of timely interest to clinicians and others with SCAD and FMD.

Finally, I have relatives in Philly and judging by some of the very cool educational uses currently being tested with steemit, they may be future contributors.

You can learn more about me at my personal website listed above.

I look forward to getting to know many of you better and hope to drop by my 'salon' for a visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51