Tuning in to the beauty of life

Hey - I'm new here! Let's be kind to one another.

I'm a shy extrovert (yes that's a thing), a mother to an amazing toddler (no that's not an oxymoron), a wife to a fellow steemian, a communications professional by day, a wine and chocolate devourer, a "wannabe" traveller and a gal who's looking to improve herself (one tiny and wobbly step at a time).

So why am I here?

Do you ever feel like you're getting bogged down by life's challenges and responsibilities, and it's making you feel negative, grouchy and clouding your perspective on everything else? Yeah, me too. That's why my goal is to fill this blog with moments of focusing on the positives in life. It's a way of "tuning in to life" and paying attention to the beauty/happiness/awesome sauce that surrounds us everyday.

I'm looking forward to sharing the beauty I find in this world. Would love to hear how you're "tuning in" to your own life too.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! As an introvert who pretends really well, and father to an amazing toddler (along with @prairiepinner), I know what you mean!

steemit is what you make of it, try to connect with people, follow them, learn from their posts and look for new ideas to learn. There are lots of opportunities here to "tune in to life" from all around the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45