Introducing myself is the first thing to do!

in #introducingyourself6 years ago

"Stood still for what you are aiming. Never stop believing for what you are dreaming". This is my ultimate reminder to myself.

FB_IMG_1462095160076.jpg

So now let us get acquainted. Hello Steemians! My name is Ruel Lizther N. Ombina. But my friends used to call me Raul for some reasons 😀. I'm currently living here in Cebu, Phillipines with my mother and my beautiful little sister. I turned 20 last October 2017, and I'm currently studying here in Cebu as a Bachelor of Science in Electronics Engineering.

My life as an Engineering student is not that easy of course. I've experienced ups and downs. Study here, study there, projects here, projects there. But I need to overcome all of that in order for me to become a successful person and to be an Engineer someday. That's the only thing for me to be able to make my parents happy and proud.

My friends used to say that we're rich because we live in a village here in Cebu. But they don't know that we're just staying in my Aunt's house and that we are just a simple family. A simple family that loves each other. Although we're not complete right now because my father needs to work abroad just to support our daily needs.

FB_IMG_1462207776787.jpg

‌"Dream High". That's what my father told me when he's about to go abroad in order for us to survive in our daily lives and for me to finish my studies. Watching my mother cry everytime she missed my father makes my heart ache. That time, I realized and told myself that someday, I'll be able to build our own house, and help my little sister finish her studies so that my father will return here with us and will never come back there to Saudi Arabia again. In that way, I can repay the hardships that my parents experienced.

Now, I'm in my 4th year as an engineering student. I'm currently finding a company where I'll be able to apply for O.J.T.. But first I need to study harder to pass this year. I will continue giving my best at everything so that soon enough when I graduate, I'll be able to get closer to my success and pursue all my dreams to come true.

Life was never easy since the beginning. We must just give our best in order to achieve what ever goal we are aiming. We can be tired for plenty of times since no one is capable of enduring every obstacles without breaking a sweat. We must just pause for a second. You are tired? So do I? All we need is just to take a rest and when we regain that strength and courage, we must get up and fight again. For in this life, we must battle with all our might to be able to succeed.

Fighting!!! And MABUHAY!

Sort:  

Welcome to STEEMIT 😀

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit Migo! :) looking forward to your future posts! :)

thank you migo :)

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thank you very much kabayan :)

Welcome , keep us inspire and share your content continuously

I will. Thank you so much :)

Welcome to Steemit gawn

thank you gawn :)

Welcome to steemit mi amigo!

Thank you @elkusenero. Done following you :)

Thanks mga kabayan for the warm welcome :)

Welcome to steemit @rulex!

Your post have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday. You may also visit #newbieresteemday as you may find a number of people who can support and resteem your post. I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same.

To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Steem on!

thank you so much for the warm welcome. 😀

Don't mention it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43