Introducing myself to the Steemit community. Nicholas Dave in the house!!!!

in #introducingyourself6 years ago (edited)

image

Hello Steemit, I’m writing my introduction post quite late but I have to, because it’s better late than never.
My name is Nicholas Dave, I’m 22years old. I’m an introvert that’s why I write most of my time. I write a lot about everything and anything. I’m from a family of 4 children the second child, the age gap between I and my siblings is quite hilarious, I came 3years after my elder brother, my junior sister 6 & 8 years after me, because my mom had CS operation for my last 2 siblings.
Life wasn’t really too god for my family, coupled with the fact I lost my mom 2years to my high school graduation. My dad was retrenched from the company where he worked because of financial issues and crisis. I had to hit the streets and make my family some money, my dad tried his best to get another job all to no avail. When I was on the street, I did all kinds of menial jobs, right from petty trading to house cleaning and I was made to have sex for money. That’s by the way.
I got to know about Steemit on Facebook, someone posted something about making money on the internet for free, honestly I was intrigued and I asked questions although most of my questions were not really answered but I hope I get to know people here who will attend to my question and help me get along with the steemians.
I’m quite tall probably 5’8 or 5’9, I play basketball, I love swimming and cooking is my favorite hobby.
I detest lies and disrespect. I’m straight forward and cool headed but could get wild a-times.
That’s all I can say about myself for now. Feel free to drop your comments and I hope to make new friends right away.
I’m glad to be amongst the Steemit community.
Thank you for your time reading this.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64