My introductory post

in #introducingyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, my name is Joy Tom and i must say I'm so excited about finally sharing my post with each and every one of you.
BeautyPlus_20180419151100_save.jpg
I'm African, from Nigeria to be specific and I can't help but admit this platform is unbelievably incredible. Talking about how i got to know about steemit, it was introduced to me by my younger brother who repeatedly insisted that i clear all doubts by taking a step to know more.
Though I thought it was absurd that there could be any platform which could go a long way in touching people's lives through the least expected means ever, I decided to learn more about it; this i did through a fellow steemian @delaw, who intimated me on possibly everything i needed to know. Besides, I also looked up the Internet where i found lots of other useful information specifically @surpassinggoggle, which went a long way in encouraging me with their writeups.
Satisfied with my research, I was ready to set up a steemit account for myself, but boom!!! Registration didn't go as easy as i thought.
BeautyPlus_20180419150004_save.jpg
My first registration had already taken a month, same with the second, fortunately the third was approved but unfortunately, I couldn't figure out the username, and here's the fourth which has successfully come to stay.
BeautyPlus_20180419150156_save.jpg
BeautyPlus_20180419145125_save.jpg
I can't contain my Joy for finally being a steemian and I want to give an awesome shoutout to @mbj & @matife who helped me on the long run, sacrificed their time, encouraged me and gave me reasons to hold on when I'd thought of giving in to failure. Also, a huge shoutout goes all steemians, both those I've known and those I'm yet to know.
Speaking of myself, I'm the first daughter and second child out of four, a student of fine arts department, University of uyo and a passionate artist/lover of art; here's one of my artworks from last year
1524147647223.jpg
1512483079093.jpg
I usually love to sign my name on my artworks so that people wouldn't have any difficulty identifying them.
I would've loved to talk about my hobbies, but lol... The only hobby I'm identified with is smiling, eating, and my passion for art.... Can't sing, dance, or play games like my friends lol...
BeautyPlus_20180419145641_save.jpg
I've already started talking about steemit beginning with my two Lovely friends who are presently looking forward to the approval of their respective accounts
BeautyPlus_20180417175855_save.jpg
it's good to know that I'll be dedicating my all to doing what i know how to do best, inspiring many people with my posts and also making a change with my life as well.
I believe I've made the most perfect choice in choosing steemit and I look forward to the blessings that come with it, having lots of fun, being a blessing to each and every one of you and most importantly gaining your daily support.... Thanks so much and please don't forget to support by upvoting, following, and leaving your comments, it would be most appreciated.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @joyart! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks so much, I'm grateful

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Thanks a lot, I'm honoured

Welcome @joytom. It's nice having you here . Keep steeming dear

Thanks a lot, I'm thrilled

Omg i'm coming to where you live

Owww dear... I'd be so glad to welcome you

welcome to steemit

Make friends and have fun

Thanks a lot, I'm grateful

to say am happy seeing you on steemit will be an understatement of the 21st century... i am extremely excited you are finally here. and i know you've come to the right platform to showcase your flare and dexterity in art. welcome on board once again

I can't contain my feelings..... Thanks a great deal for your encouragement and support; I'm most blessed

Welcome to steemit @joyart. Steemit is an awesome community. Have a great time here.

I have followed and upvoted you.

Join #steemschools discord channel https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we'll teach and support you to grow on steemit, make quality posts and comments on steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to earn more money in steemit and life.

Thanks so much, I feel loved.... I'll be sure to follow back

Welcome on board!

Were glad to have u in our community. Join our stach discord group here and make more steemit friends who'll give u guidelines on how to succeed on this plat form. https://discordapp.com/invite/3eVh8wU

Thanks so much, I'm honoured

Peace and Blessings be upon you Sister Joy. Steemit is definitely the place to be, and I wish you success and prosperity. Following!

Thanks a great deal.... Much love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50