Good afternoon, Steemit! Introducing myself...

in #introducingyourself7 years ago (edited)

Well, I created my account a few weeks ago but this is my first post. I frequently read others posts and comments so I am an experienced lurker. I first heard about Steemit because of my interest in Cryptocurrency.

I have been following the movement since 2013. My patience has paid off in many ways, though things have changed so much in this space as it has grown and become more and more mainstream and drawn more and more speculative investors.

Aside from my interests in crypto, I also am a wine collector. I am hoping that Steemit will also be a great place to meet other wine nerds: not the ones who focus on collecting rare bottles with high price tags, but the ones who support passionate and committed winemakers, some of whom don’t work with commercial distributors.

I also love to travel well but on a budget, so I am always looking for travel tips. I speak four languages and I am learning a fifth. So in summary, I am hear to learn and have conversations. Nice to meet you!347360C7-1BDF-4BB4-ADA5-00CEB3581C6C.jpeg

Sort:  

You are warm welcomed in Steemit platform in the core of @bakhtiarzehri heart.

Welcome to steem :) Recently started crypto myself, no real gains but it's fun, win or lose

Thanks! Nice to meet you too virtually. Totally fun and never boring, right? There’s always something happening, somewhere in the world, 24/7.

And, it’s early days yet. When I bought my first .25 BTC in November 2013 the price of one bitcoin was about $850. My boyfriend at the time told me I was wasting my money and my time. Luckily, I ignored him and kept investing small amounts because I believed in the technology. Guess who’s laughing now?

Congratulations @crypto-madame, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62701.63
ETH 2445.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67