INTRODUCING MY SELF TO STEEMIT COMMUNITY.

Biniam.jpg
Hi,
my name is Biniam Ghezai and I´m an Italian/Ethiopian portrait, travel,editorial,lifestyle and vacation photographer based in between Madrid, home for now, and vibrant London. My goal on Steemit is to show you the beautiful Madrid city and Spain in general.
I stumble on Steemit because is been 5 years since I wanted to move-away from centralised social media like Facebook, and more since the Facebook–Cambridge Analytica data scandal.
Nothing lights up a web page quite like a remarkable image, and especially a professional-quality photograph. Most bloggers would admit that without photographs, all the fine words in the world would not make their site engaging enough to be a success. Indeed, a wide body of research has shown that the brain is primarily an image processor; we retain and recall images much more readily than text, and images can serve as a visual cue to help us recall information we have read.
Posting pictures online is a form of status display. "Look at how fit and fortunate I am." We never downgrade our status and post pictures of our miserable selves with captions like "Here's me eating a can of beans because I'm broke," but we preferof beautifully composed and filtered moments of adland perfection, a curated hyper reality that reality has a hard time keeping up with.

Cheers,
Biniam Ghezai

Sort:  

@bgphotography, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Hi there, thanks for stopping by. I will read the post tonight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05