Myself

in #introducingmyslf7 years ago (edited)


People call me several names. Larra-naverde is one more of them.
My siblings told me about this crazy place, where people make money with words now and then. So after a month since I first signed up, now I introduced myself to steem world.

My story begins in San Tome, the tiniest little place where I was born from mom. With all love someone could take, I grew up being happy eating cake.

But at night time I was scared of going to bed. So I got used to stay awake, telling stories, playing games.
Grandma would get very upset. "I can't stand you and your games", used to say.

Stories and games because, what the heck? I couldn't close my eyes even for a sec. So that's how I grew up, at nigh staying awake and waiting for sunrise to go to my bed.

I found out the silence was nice, and started reading at night with just a bit of light. "Stop doing that, you are getting yourself blind", I would say "ok", just to be polite. Nevertheless, I couldn't care less about what grownups could say. I got addicted to it, and that is how my story begins: with me reading hidden under my bed. Dragons, magic, spiders and snakes; books would never stop to amaze.

Finished high school with very few friends and then went to uni to see something strange: there were more people like me in the world: people obsessed with books, people who loved words.

I graduated from uni a year ago. Literature and languages, that's how it's known. Is the best career I can think of: with books, with us nerds and bookworms.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hola, ¿qué haces? ¿te presentas o que haces?

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

Congratulations @larra-naverde! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @larra-naverde! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50