Introducing Myself: The Bean😏

in #introducingmyself7 years ago (edited)

image

Hello Steemsters! I am the "The Green Bean" and no I am not a tasty side dish. I am just a Christ following, sometimes failing, but always trying, Bass fishing, Ukulele playing, Makeup fan-girling, incredibly awkward, kinda Gal 👌

I want to take you on a journey folks, and show you life through the lenses of a woman like me. Who is a woman like me you ask? Well, I will gladly tell you.

I am a 20 year old Christian, I have been raised in good ole Oklahoma since I was 3 years old (originally from Riverside, CA), and love it here. This place is unlike any other, and even though I wasn't born here anyone who knows me, knows this is truly home for me. I married my husband ( also known as "My Person") just this past year, March 4th and while I am the happiest I have ever been, yes marriage is growing me in ways I didn't know I needed to grow! Haha!

I told you I was a Christian, and I would like to unpack that phrase real quick. Where I come from everybody is "Christian". No matter if you are smoking weed on Saturday, then going to church Sunday morning you are considered Christian by default among southern society... I, however, want to be clear in my position, when I state I am a Christian. I am a believer, a person who is not perfect, but believes Christ is working perfectly within me. I believe God's way, while usually the harder route, is the best thing for my ultimate joy, and the joy of my family.

So all that being said the things one might find on a blog like mine are these:

  1. Jesus thoughts.
  2. Current Frustrations.
  3. Encouragements.
  4. The Adventures of me, and My Person.
  5. The Latest Updates on the awkward situations I put myself in (Example: stroking a strangers beard because quite frankly it was majestic).
    Stick around if you give a rip, if not see you on the steemie side my friends😏.....Not sure what that means but it sounded pretty cool in my head..
Sort:  

Welcome @thegreenbean ! Your post makes me feel like I know you from somewhere...

I do not believe in the God of theology who rewards good and punishes evil.

- Albert Einstein

Hi welcome
I am also a Christian and would like to follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43