My Steemit Introduction

in #introducingmyself6 years ago (edited)

Hejsan alla Steemianer / Hello all Steemians

This is my first steemit post so I start with introducing myself. Actually this is my first blog post ever. The Steemit world is all new to me and it is rather confusing in many ways but I hope I will find my way around soon. I dive into it and see what happens, learning by doing. That is how I am, diving into to things that I find interesting. Sometimes too many things at the same time.

I am a bit over 40-years old and live in the country side in Sweden. I live with my wife, two kids, dog, cats and a couple of horses. I have a master in mechanical engineering and work as technical product manager. My wife thinks I am a real tech nerd and I don’t argue about that.
I am interested in the crypto space, started to follow bitcoin some years ago but never bought any until everybody else got on the train.

I hope I will get new interesting contacts from the steem network and to be able to contribute with some good things here. If somebody is curios about something from my world and want me write about that just let me know. I also hope to develop my writing in English here. Since english is not my no.1 language some expressions might be a little bit Swenglish.

I also would like to mention that acting is something that I try to squeeze into my life when ever I can. I am a part of a small non professional theater group. We are actually working on a play right now. Maybe I will write something about that.

bild2.jpg

View from my "home office", the snow has just vanished and it is all muddy and dull. But the spring has just started so soon it will be totally different.

20180414_090540.jpg

My FB link: https://www.facebook.com/rene.deutsch.3

Sort:  

welcome to steemit . From another corner of the world . Steem really connects and boosts community . Bring us your story , i am sure u will feel great here . Thanks again.

Thank you. Will really try to find interesting things to post here. I am still learning and trying to find out how things work out

Hey @rejned! Welcome to steemit! Nice intro, keep up and good luck, steemit is a great platform, hope you'll like posting here))

Thank you

Hi @rejned, Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you

welcome to steemit :)

Welcome to steemit @rejned. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

hi there! welcome to steemit

Thank you, you have a interesting blog. I just started to follow that

Dear @rejned, thank you very much for sharing such a beautiful intro post. I also mentioned you in my post (in the link below). If you like it then please follow and upvote me, if you donot like it, then please message me in that post, then i will remove your information.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-9-1523747872-315485

Love the photos. Love farms. I have gardens.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55