Introducing Myself / Presentandome - Aerialist Herbalist Fermentationist Mother

in #introducingmyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello / Hola Steemians! (Español abajo)

I'm Sophie, I am a working mum of two lovely children (11 and 6). I returned to my hometown in south Spain 9 years ago and currently live in a tiny solar powered house. I like doing and teaching stuff like this! (as well as a MULTITUDE of other things.. see further down!) This picture is of my elderberry syrup which i make every year to supply to my local community of families who like to keep their immune systems strong and keep viruses in check.

I have been practicing Clinical Herbalism for over 10 years.

I have many specifics to share in this area - my main reason for joining Steemit is that I feel it will provide the extra incentive needed to actually start doing the blogging I have been procrastinating over these past few years. It is my passion and goal to blog about and revive the energetic and therapeutics of herbalism in Spain and Spanish speaking countries. If you have any tips on bilingual posting methods then please let me know!!

20161120_145445 3.jpg

As well as my passion for herbal medicine I love to keep physically active and inspire that in others. In 2010, just before i became pregnant my interest in aerial silks began! Through it I found that I had a minor back alignment problem related to my diaphragm, this eventually led me to training as a Low Pressure Fitness instructor so i now enjoy teaching classes of this amazing technique and still play on silks and perform in my spare time!! Will be sharing more about those so do watch this space!

I have always had a keen interest in womens health and childbirth since my mother is a home birth midwife and has supported over 400 women in the area. In 2013, when my second child was 18 months old I started running Antenatal classes to help prepare the women for their home births. Its been going well!! I love to share and inspire trust in such an important life event.

Getting even more personal... I lost my father to cancer when I was 11 - grief is a theme that I have been able to learn a lot about, recently more so than ever. What helped me most (albeit 22 years later) was something called The Journey which uses 1:1 process work coupled with NLP and Enneagram knowledge.....its frikkin brilliant!!.. and because of that over the past 18 months i have been completing the practitioner training to be able to offer this to my patients alongside the herbs... its been an amazing path of learning so far.

I am also deeply interested (and fairly experienced) in

fasting/detox, nutrition and fermentation - big up your health!!

So... I look forward to meeting you all here!!

Sophie

dance camp lpf.jpg

Y aqui en español!!

Soy Sophie,
Soy madre de dos encantadores seres (11 y 6) y autonoma. Regrese a mi pueblo en el sur de España hace 9 años y por el momento vivimos en una casita muy pequeñita con luz solar. Me gusta hacer y enseñar cosas como lo de la primera foto! (ademas de una MULTITUD de otras cosas) La primera imagen arriba es de mi jarabe de bayas de sauco que elaboro cada año para facilitarselo a mi comunidad local de familias que desean mantener la salud de sus sistemas inmunitarios y defenderse contra los virus.

Llevo mas de 10 años practicando como Fitoterapeuta Clínica.

Tengo muchas cosas especificas para comparatir en este ambito - mi razon principal por unirme a steemit es que con el incentivo extra siento que podre empezar a bloguear como he querido durante los ultimos años sobre la fitoterapia y mucho mas - es mi passion y meta bloguear sober la terapeutica y energetica de la fitoterapia en Español! Si tienes algún consejo de como hacer posts bilingues házmelo saber!!

Así como mi pasión por la fitoterapia me encanta mantenerme físicamente activa e inspirar lo mismo en otros. En 2010, justo antes de que me quedé embarazada mi pasión por tela aérea empezó! A través de ella descubrí que tenía un pequeño problema de alineación de la columna relacionada con mi diafragma, eventualmente esto me llevo a formarme en una técnica postural llamada Gimnasia Hipopresiva o Low Pressure Fitness así que ahora disfruto de dar clases de esta sorprendente técnica y sigo jugando en las telas y haciendo actuaciones en mi tiempo libre!! Estaré compartiendo más sobre esto así que atentos a este espacio!

Siempre he tenido un gran interés en La Salud de la Mujer y el Parto ya que mi madre es matrona de partos en casa y ha apoyado a más de 400 mujeres de la zona. En 2013, cuando mi segundo hijo tenía 18 meses empecé a dar clases prenatales para ayudar a preparar a las mujeres. Siguen siendo un éxito!! Me encanta compartir e inspirar confianza en este momento de la vida de tanta importancia.

Y aún más personal... Perdí a mi padre al cáncer cuando tenía 11 años - El duelo es un tema sobre el que he podido aprender mucho - Recientemente, más que nunca. Lo que más me ayudó (a pesar de que fuese después de 22 años) fue algo llamado El Viaje que utiliza trabajo en proceso 1:1 junto con NLP y conocimiento de Eneagrama conocimiento.....es verdaderamente increíble ... y es por eso que durante los últimos 18 meses he ido completando la formación de practicante para poder ofrecerlo como terapia a mis pacientes junto con sus recetas fitoterapeuticas... hasta el momento ha sido un asombroso camino del aprendizaje.

También estoy profundamente interesada (y bastante experimentada) en

ayuno y desintoxicación, nutrición y fermentación - disfrute su salud!!

Entonces.... estoy deseando conoceros todos aquí!!

con amor
Sophie

FB_IMG_1484440271555.jpg

I also love to perform with fire!! *** Además me encanta actuar con fuegos ;-)

Sort:  

Welcome... I am very excited to get to see what you bring to the community. Following!
Thanks @trucklife-family for resteeming this!

Welcome. Small tip. Don’t bother following people back who ask for it! Waste of time and energy. Looking forward to hearing what you have to say.

Great intro @phytosophia!

Glad to see you finally made it!
I have been looking forward to you joining as I know you personally and I think you have a world of knowledge that needs to be shared.

I also know from seeing you perform on numerous occasions how talented you are which is why I know you will like it here!

I am really interested in hearing more about The Journey and I can't wait to watch your Journey here on steemit :)

Welcome Sophie!

Welcome to Steemit!! It's great you have some friends here to help show you the ropes! Looking forward to more of your posts! :)

good post, success always. support me yes

Hola sofi coincido q las preparaciones medicinales naturales son mejor q la medicina aleopatica.. tambien hice telas y las amo quiero volver a ellas pero tengo sobrepeso y mi trabajo es masajes terapeuticos y estetica . Quisiera info desintoxicacion y demas para bajar de peso. Tambien estoy haciendo cambio de alimentacion .. gracias

Welcome to steem @phytosophia, you will do fantastic here

Hello Welcome to Steemit just Upvoted and Followed you I hope you will follow me back and upvote my first post in return

hello mam i am new user in steemit .
i am a student and i am very por men
please follow me and some vots me .

Hello my beautiful neighbour, so happy to see you on here Yeah, you have so much wisdom to share with us all, I can't wait for you to get involved. xxx resteemed x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64876.15
ETH 3157.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55