Introducing myself to the block chain

I’m folakemi from Nigeria ,a student in one of the tertiary institution @ abeokuta.
I’m a passionate, optimistic & dedicated woman who takes up responsibilities with utmost enthusiasm and see to it that I complete my tasks and assignments in time. I’ve a great amount of perseverance to achieve my goal. My optimistic and planned approach in things I do is what driving me towards my success.
As how I strive for perfection in things, I expect the same from others as well. If things go out of control or go way out of track, I go an extra mile and contribute my efforts, in getting things done in time.
I love music – a good inclination towards love songs & a little of western. I do selectively read books mostly fiction & fantasy,triller,romance – Harry Potter, sidney sheldon, james patterson some cartoons occasionally too!
I’m the only daughter of my parents. I’ve an elder brother who is currently working and he has been my Wikipedia for everything under the sky. He inspired me in literally everything I do.
I also av a younger brother who is also a source of inspiration to me
Ambitious, can do anything to achieve my aim. I'm of a very competitive nature but love to find good in everything I see. According to me, there are many things that make us depressed or upset, but that doesn't mean that we stop living. In fact, problems are a sign of life. They make us believe that we are living. The only people who have no problems are in cemetries. So we shall be fortunate that we have problems. It enhances our minds. This is the philosophy of my life.
I'm a lover of nature. Rain, moon, clouds, gardens, greenery is all I'm the most attracted towards. I love to be around it.
I'm a lover of peace, harmony and prosperity around me.
I love to motivate the depressed, help the impoverished. I try to make those smile who have lost hopes, became hopeless, who wish to end up living. I wish to make them to live lively again.
May everyone reading this post be safe, happy and be successful in the course of life!!!
Thanks!!

Sort:  

Country lady, we’re happy to have you here. Best wishes.

Thanks dear

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Welcome to the blockchain.

Congratulations @phlakkey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steemit. If you haven't yet I would suggest you check out Steemmonsters via clicking --> www.steem-monsters.com. You can use your Steem details to log in. Its the hottest new topic on the Steem blockchain and they have already given out thousands of dollars worth of Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39