Introducing myself

in #introducingmyself6 years ago (edited)

Well, hi, guys... I'm Cary, I'm from Venezuela. I'm 21 years old. It's so great to be part of this, actually it's kind excited. Let me tell you about me, I'm a happy and healthy girl that lives in a country that currently it's passing through a very difficult economic situation. However, I'm always trying to take all the positives things of every situation, I found Steemit thanks to a friend that recommend me to write all I could, because he knows how I LOVE to write any thing.

So, here it is a brief story about me, here we go: When a was 16 I moved to another city to study a career, Modern Languages (Yes, languages, College added "Modern" and I don't know why), I'm currently on my 10th semester, which is pretty cool, I'm about to obtain my degree, and I'm really excited about it. I learned English by myself, and just perfectioned it it on college, otherwise I had to learned French which it's my third language by my professors, cause I never spoke french before... I believe that I'm quite good on both! Yes, I speak Spanish, English and French...

Anyway, I was terrified when I left my home, I knew that I was going to be alone, far away from my mom and my sister, but I realized that I have a real power in my mind and heart, and yes, I took the risks, and I think that's thanks to my beautiful mother. She raised my sister and I up by herself... she has been doing it perfectly!! I'm really creative and smart, I love ALL ABOUT ART, I'm actually IN LOVE with art. :) I love to write, to take pictures, to sing... and, why not? To draw. I'm kind, and I like to treat people with honesty. I love to be around of people that fill me.
I learned to take a bus in a dangerous country, that's a big step (like, REALLY), I knew new people, a lot of people in fact. I discovered a lot of things too, I wrote my first stories on 2014 and I published them on 2015 when I realized that they were really good and I had the confidence to do it.

I posted my writes on a page and I gained a lot of "likes" but I didn't have so much recognition even that I wanted to, of course, but that didn't took away my hopes. I also won a prize of the best horror story on a contest, and I was REALLY happy that I didn't sleep that night. :) You cand find my story here: makveda.blogspot.com

So, during the time that I spent on that state, the situation in my country was getting worse, really worse. The economy was getting a decline, I had to seld some of my precious things, but I didn't left my career... Nowadays, I'm finishing it, but the situation still there. Right now, so many people has left the country because there's no hope at all to get a good life or at least try to get it. Venezuela it's a BEAUTIFUL country, but it has an AWFUL government, that has lead us to a horrible state. I KNOW AND I'M SURE that us, as citicens, are going to get through all of this, we are powerful... BUT, by now, as soon as I finish my career I have to open my horizons, as my grandmother says, and to fly to another country that can gives me THE FUTURE that I can't have here. I'm sure that once I left my home, I'll back with a strong and comfort future.

p194m8ompm1q6e1ddm156ut19130a3.jpg
"EL SALTO ANGEL", The largest waterfall in the world!

Guys, I'm a fighter, we all are a fighters... Every situation is temporary, we can do anything we want, if WE BELIEVE IN OURSELVES.

Stay strong.

Sort:  

Congratulations @makveda! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51