Hi, everybody!

in #introducingmyself7 years ago (edited)

10683561_10204698825143688_1535170550240540416_o.jpg
I am Lena Björndahl from Gothenburg, Sweden, and I am a photographer who just found steemit and I am going to try this out, I hope you will appreciate what I will contribute with and I hope to find other photographers and others to share and enjoy interesting stuff with and maybe even collaborate.

I do both studio photography like portrait, covers for music albums and some cosplay but I also like to do street photography.
I don't shoove my camera in the faces of unexpected and unwilling random people, I prefer to wait for single moments where I know I will get that right scene, a foot where I want it, a biker in exactly the right place or, my favorite, a person that stops in the middle of a crowd and just stand there while everybode else keeps moving - I love that! 1602205_10204698805503197_41608904660017578_o.jpg

This is suppose to be a short introduction - but I also love to write texts.
There is a risk, or chance depending on how we see things, that I will not respect the saying that a picture says more than thousand words... I might be filling in a bit.

I use some of my street photo for cd covers or single songs on Spotify or we go inside the studio.
This is the 2016 poster for a Chiquita and it was also used for the 2016 CD and local tv commercial like on trains. The band have been touring around Sweden since the 60's.
I also do some layout - this poster f.e and other stuff like CD covers and text materials.

Swedes are very much in to dancing, out of 9 million people it is estimated that around 100.000 people go out to dance for fun on a regulary basis. Sweden is also a music exporting country, it is one of our strongest export product and 2015 the turnover was staggering SEK 9 billion.
Artists like ABBA, The Hives, Tove Li, Max Martin, Swedish House Maffia and many more - the musicians and music groups through the years did make big impact on people, who did not wiggle at least a bit to ABBAS 'Dancing Queen', 40 year old music that is still being played and loved.

poster.jpg

But yet I don't take photos of the big and famous - unless they are on tour.
I have done some concert photo but it is really not my thing. I prefer a more controlled environment but it is fun, especially when I can take pics of my old favorites, here Alice Cooper in Gothenburg 2016.
IMG_5617_2.jpg

I hope that you will be back to check on my upcoming photos and text to go along with them.

And please - tip me on interesting people to follow here on steemit in the comment field!
See you!
Lena

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, hope you enjoy it!

Welcome to the community! Very cool photos you have.

Looking forward to seeing more of your future content :)

Thank you!

Congratulations @lenab, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62997.47
ETH 2728.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63