INTRODUCING MYSELF.....@incometips

in #introducingmyself7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians,

It feels so good and interesting to belong to this elite group.

Back then, while in higher institution (Federal University of Technology, Owerri), I can still remember vividly how guys from the student union will address students. From the platform the most vocal of them will echo…GREAT FUTOITES! We the crowd will chorus back in unison…GREAT! The guy will repeat…GREAT FUTOITES!! We echo in response again…GREAT!! For the third time the guy will go like….THE GREATEST AND THE GREATEST AND THE GREATEST AND THE GREATEST…….The motivated crowd will respond with a thunderous HEEEEEEEYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!.It was such an ovation to behold and experience. I loved it--even as I type this on my monitor. In the same vein I must type here also to all steemians…GREAT STEEMIANS! Did  I hear you say GREAT?

Maybe you are shy. Let’s try again:

GREAT  STEEMIANS!!

GREATEST STEEMIANS!!!

Yes, say G-R-E-A-T!

That’s it. 

 

Am so, so happy to belong to this wonderful, creative and growing community. Its true, I’m a total novice here at this platform. I’m totally new to the whole set-up. But I know with time I would learn the ropes and become like most of you who are gurus in the field already. My name is Benny, from Warri, Delta State, Nigeria. I naturally like blogging and working on the internet. I like meeting new friends and learning from them. It was in the course of this noble affinity that I was chanced to meet @eurogee and @smyle. These influential guys told me about this platform.



 

At first I was a little skeptical about it but after some interaction with other members like @surpassinggoogle  and @maryfavour  I decided to come onboard this January 2018, at least to start a new journey towards success, friendship and sharing ideas. The one thing that really captured my interest was the manner @eurogee went about it. For the most part, he kept mentioning that the platform is a FREE arena where one can learn and contribute meaningfully to others while working as partners in progress. True to his words, no sooner had I registered on the platform than guys like @istar19, @gamemusic and @crptoriddler following my trail. 


Infact, these powerful guys are the very first I followed in return immediately…I guess I didn’t do wrong! The very first thing that picked my interest when my dashboard opened was the FAQ section. I have a lot of questions bugging my mind while I registered for this interactive platform. 


From my little discovery, the steemit.com platform encourages originality 100%. The limitations will take quite some time to master, but I guess with much time on the platform, I will learn faster and stay within the bounds regulating proceedings on the platform. 

I will be glad if any of you out there will be willing to guide me also…although am still studying the ‘Guide’ provided on the platform. It has been said that a tree cannot make a forest. I equally believe that without a tree there won’t be a forest. 

As such, I must say a big thank you to steemians like @oluwoleolaide, @ogoowinner, @ogochukwu, @hanshortfirst, @infovore and @donkeypong . I will not fail to admire guys like @gbenga, @demotruk, @destinysaid and @redfishpillar. I call these guys great influencers for good. As I explore this new path to a huge success in God’s favour, I hope to learn from guys such as these and more. So, are my welcome to the fold…. 

What say ya? 

@incometips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80