Get to know me.

in #introducingmyself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, beautiful people! I'm Gwyn. I have curly hair, brown eyes and I love fries. I grew up in a small town in Mindanao of the Philippines! My hometown is in the Southern part of the Philippines and Northern part of Mindanao. I have three siblings, one who's two years older than me and one who's a year younger than me, and the youngest being fifteen years younger than me. We should've been six, but two of my siblings just didn't make it to their nine-month journey. I am a 10th Grade student of Iligan City East National High School, I will be 11th Grade in June. I haven't really had that much thought of college yet, but I was thinking of going for dentistry or business. I have this weird love for dogs because, I get scared whenever they open their mouths and do play bite, but they truly melt my heart. I have fear of spiders, frogs, lizards and car crashes. I love to spend most my time writing down my thoughts, working out, cooking, and spending time with my siblings through movie marathon and singing. I found out about steemit through my friend and I thought why not give it a try, since I usually keep my writings and thoughts to myself. Here's a picture of me from a month and eleven days ago.

2018-04-18 08.06.42 1.jpg

Here are some pictures of my friends, they're some of the ones I have a special place in my heart. They never fail to put a smile on my face whenever I'm down. They help me solve problems I feel like I cannot bear.

2018-04-23 12.34.13 1.jpg 2018-04-23 12.34.12 1.jpg2018-04-23 12.34.15 1.jpg 2018-04-23 12.34.12 2.jpg

And I forgot to mention the love I have for art. I love doing photography and painting. Just recently I have been learning to use watercolor. Here are some of my work.

2018-04-23 12.34.11 1.jpg 2017-11-23 12.40.46 1.jpg

That's me, thank you for reading and for getting to know me. Until next time!

Yours truly,
@gwyntheexplorer

Sort:  

Hello, Gwyn, and Welcome to Steemit. ☺


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.
1 – Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
2 – Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
3 – Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
4 – Be yourself.
5 – Be interesting and informative.
6 – Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
7 – Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Thanks for the welcoming advise! Sure am gonna keep that in mind!

You're welcome. One more point. Submitting photos in the various photo contests is a great way to earn a bit of Steem and to attract followers. Here are links to 3 contests.

@photocontests, organized by @juliank
Daily color challenges, organized by @colorchallenge (Temporarily inactive)
#tepchallenge, organized by @theexplorer

For entries into those photo contests, short posts are OK. But it's a good idea to add a bit of text explaining the photo, to give the post some meat and to make it more interesting.

@gwyntheexplorer, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.02 vote! Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Wow! Thank you for the kind gesture! And thank you for making me feel welcome!

hi @gwyntheexplorer Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you.

Thanks for the help! I'll be checking it out soon!

Hello @gwyntheexplorer! Welcome to Steemit.

What do you think about steemit so far? Looks like you like to paint/draw. Looking forward to more from you.

Peace.

@johannrandall

Awe thanks for the lovely welcome, I'll be posting more soon!

You're welcome!

Welcome to Steemit gwyn
I saw your #introduceyourself and after reading its nice to meet you, I used to keep My thought to myself but here on steemit you blog about it and it is kind off Nice to do I am
Still learning but Getting There.
Blogging thats what its all about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you could be succesfull! 🤛 and you could earn money. 💴💸💰
I love blogging ❤️ Thats why I am, where I am today on the steemit platform.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thank you so much for the welcome advice! I can't wait to post more of my thoughts soon! Lovelots from the Philippines!

I Will read about it good luck if you need help let me know

Thank you so much for the support, I appreciate it a lot.

Welcome Gwyn! Very nice introduction.

Thanks for welcoming me and for the appreciation!

You've done a great introduce yourself page, far better than mine; well done...

Thanks for the appreciation, it gave me enough courage to post more of my thoughts!

Thank you for your welcoming comment!

Wishing the both of you all the happiness in the world

I support your blog ! I am delighted if you support my blog !

Welcome, Gwyn! Great to have you here, friend :) Happy Steeming! Followed ;)

Thank you so much for the warm welcome!

Hello and welcome to Steemit. I'm still a beginner, I follow you and I hope you too will follow me, I'm glad to new acquaintances. I wish good luck in the development of your blog!
Upvoted your post! 😉

Awe thanks! We both are beginners!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28