My introductory post

in #introducingmyself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180209_121348.jpg
Heya, woow, i never thought a time would
come for me to introduce myself to people. Because I am the type that is always hiding from the scenes(being asked to introduce my self). Well, this time i have no other option than to introduce myself, of which am glad to do. I am Gertrude Gyabaah, 21 years of age and i hail from Nkoranza in the Brong Ahafo region. A third year student of the University for development studies, reading medical laboratory science. Well i must say i am the type of person who likes being around friends especially them that value me, i like to make the people around me laugh, and that's my greatest joy.
IMG_20180221_104521.jpg
IMG_20180204_070040.jpg
Life is so short for sorrows and agonies so i make everyday of my life count and try to impact the people i meet. I Am not so much of the type that makes friends easily but when i do, i value and make it worth it. I love to eat a lot, yes don't be surprised because that's me. I also love listening to hymnals, old Pentecostal songs and 'adadamu'. I love anything made from flour and sweets. I am a lover of Christ and i belong to the church of Pentecost. I like to write but i don't do until I am under duress, but i want to shift from that part of me to the new me which is to write out to joy to make impact to people through this medium.

Sort:  

Congratulations @getty! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You are welcome @getty, happy stay. I am with the opinion that those who love to eat a lot prepare food in large quantities....if it is so on your part, i will visit with washed hands but empty stomach.

No worries kraa

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Thank you

You're most welcome to steemit @getty. Glad to have you here. Did I read that you love to eat a lot? Lol😂😂

Yes i love food a lot 😂. Thanks dear

Getty, Getty welcome to this wonderful platform.

Thanks Ali

@getty u are very welcomed to the steemit community. This is home. So feel free to share your thoughts. I hope u enjoy ur stay here.

Aww thanks dear

Congratulations @getty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Aunty Getty🙌🙌🙌...Welcome dear, you love to eat paa??..Eeei...This will be discussed in chambers..Happy stay dear...all the best...steem on

Congratulations @getty! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44