Introducing myself (Dani)

Yeah! That's me. My name is Daniel, I am a 26 y.o. Colombian guy living in Melbourne Australia.

I'm currently studying Civil Engineering in Swinburne University in Melbourne, and if God's will, Ill graduate on December of 2019 !!! Cant wait for that date! I'm also a passionate about the word of God, we are currently going to a Christian church called Planetshakers, we have been blessed so far and cant wait for what God has for us in the future!!

I really like photography although I am a beginner!! So every comment from you is important. And any constructive critic if you already are an experience photographer :)

22751310_10159480866980223_1066036871_o.jpg

I am here with my wife, we came here together in 2016 to study English and experience new things in life. With just short budget we could manage to start a life from scratch and God blessed us by giving us everything we need, we got different casual jobs. Jobs such as cleaner, dishwasher, griller and so on. I'm not ashamed to say that I cleaned toilets, I am really proud of it, as it taught us that life is not as easy and perfect as many people portray, but it is a life full of challenges that measure you till the point to know where you are able to reach .

B16_1009.jpg
Picture: William Vaux
B16_1004.jpg
Picture: William Vaux

B16_1015.jpg
Picture: William Vaux

B16_0413.jpg
Picture: William Vaux

And yes! we came here as boyfriend and girlfriend, and took the decision to step out. We got married on the 13/02/2016 (an advice for those guys married, remember the date, time with seconds of your wedding or most important events as a couple, she will appreciate that as a treasure).

B16_0853.jpg

This wasn't paid, we had a really short budget. This was already set in the Yarra River in Melbourne, and it was a campaign of an organization who works for people with heart problems. So as soon as they saw us with out wedding dress, they just could avoid to ask us for being the face of the campaign which was love!

The place where we got married was a park in Melbourne called Treasury Gardens, normally people hire the place for 45 minutes costing around $400. Fortunately, we didn't pay anything. Why? I called the body in charge of the parks and all of that stuff, and I said to them, "my wedding is not a pretty crowded wedding, we wont have chairs, nor a set of decoration, we will be just 9 people" they said to me, you don't have to pay for that as long as in that day, there is no one getting married in that exact location. We just thrust, that day, that time will be just for us. :)

I thank again William for being such a kind person, he took all of the wedding pictures that you are seeing now, he took care of us and spent the whole day with us.

So overall, this was a portion of my important bits in my life. I hope you have read it and enjoy every word, I really appreciate if you upvote and follow my blog.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :)

Thank you so much!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64511.14
ETH 3405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30