INTRODUCING MYSELF - Sorta a Micro Farmer?

IMG_20180210_215546567.jpg

A friend and I recently decided to launch a podcast called Beer and Bible ( https://beerandbible.podiant.co ) and in the first episode I began to introduce myself and all that came out was something along the lines of "I'm Dan, I have chickens, so I guess I am sorta a micro farmer... and I love the Lord." I motioned for my friend to stop recording, but he didn't and so for the first couple weeks after the release all my friends who listened to the podcast were asking me what the hell happened. In addition to being nervous about recording a podcast for the first time, I realized I just suck at introducing myself. I just want to say thank you to the Steemit community in advance for reading thus far, and if you stop here I wouldn't blame you, but for the sake of being thorough I will now give a more formal introduction below.

My name is Dan Marsalese, I am a husband (10yrs) and father of three, (8, 5, and 3 years old). I have been in varying levels of church leadership for 16 years. I currently work with two churches in Belding Michigan leading worship and teaching, one very part time, and the other as a volunteer. As I mentioned above a pastor friend of mine and I started a podcast in January of 2018 called Beer and Bible, we hope to inspire people to ask tough questions, and wrestle with the contents of the Bible.
During the week I work for a custom office furniture manufacturer named Dynamic Wood Products, I started off operating machines there almost 5 years ago. The company has grown rapidly and I have grown with it, I now provide 3D design, engineering, and project quotes to our customers who are spread all over the country. This has also lead me into the world of freelancing, providing 3D models of custom millwork pieces and cabinetry like the cabinets pictured below.
At home I enjoy playing indie board games, hiking, reading, and carpentry. As I mentioned earlier I have chickens who are free to roam the yard and provide us with healthy fresh eggs, but that hardly makes me a "micro farmer" .

I look forward to meeting some interesting and inspiring people here at steemit.

Peace,
Dan62629-rendered-138246_gi.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Good to have you on here sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31