HELLO FELLOW STEEMERS!!! :)

#WHO AM I?
Most days I'm still trying to figure out the answer to that question myself. When you're young-you spend all this time fixing your hair and makeup just right, dressing a certain way, doing, saying, and going places that's popular for everyone to perceive you a certain way.... and then as you get older, you get married and have children- and it's like you completely loose you identity all over again That, my friends is where I am. I'm trying to find a healthy balance of work, family, life, and self. And it's hard. My name is Christian and this is my first ever Steemit post. Truthfully, this is my first ever social media post outside of Facebook or twitter so bare with me.
I'm a graduate of the Baptist College of Florida with a Christian Counseling degree. I don't proclaim to be a Professional anything- not a cook, world traveler, writer, performer, gamer, web designer, Speaker.... none of that. I'm just your average typical hardworking mother of two boys (sweet boys on good days, but mini terrorists on bad days, lol) But we love them the same anyway, right moms?

I do, however sing....I was a bit of a band nerd. I use to travel quite a bit with choral groups in high school and college.... I even performed for the American Idol at Disney once but that seems ages ago now. Maybe one day i'll be bold enough as you share with you a clip it of me singing.... I'd have to get a ton of steem ups, requests, and encouragement for that though because I can be quite shy when it comes to public singing.
PROOF

#WHY AM I HERE?
My goal here on Steemit is that you'll come to love me and allow me to share my story to be a beacon of hope to the hurting and that my blog can be a place for you come for encouragement or just to let some STEEM out (pun intended lol)when you're having those no good, good for nothing, rotten kind of days.

#HOW DO YOU LEARN ABOUT STEEMIT?
I actually discovered Steemit about a month ago. I became highly interested in the stock market and started investigating new and upcoming stocks hardcore and that's when I discovered cryptocurrency in all its glory. It was A whole new world for me... and best yet- basically an untapped market. I became a full on member of one of the newest cryptos called Bitqy with a company called Bitqyck. I'l, explain more in another blog on another day, but stay tuned because Bitqyck is AMAZING and I cant wait to share it with you..... and then from there, I just kinda branched out and through a series of investigating coins came upon STEEM. I've always been a fan of youtube but always thought it was too saturated for me to ever make an impact on anyone. When i discovered Steem- my heart skipped a beat because I feel like this is my chance to speak out, share, love on others, and be heard.

#DO YOU HAVE ANY HOBBIES?
Well, aside from being a mom and singing... I actually do have quite a few hobbies. I enjoy swimming, reading self help and devotional books, I work as an Admissions Counselor for a College here in my hometown, and I actually have this weird obsession with trying new, crazy, and unheard of products and leaving my personal opinions of the product on their website so that people can get a real consumers perspective. If I absolutely love a product, I will promote the crap out of it to all my friends and family. lol For example... this product changed my life. It helped relieve sciatic nerve pain when i was pregnant and it tremendously helped relieve some of my stress and anxiety that was work related at the time. check it out if you get a chance. #1 Lifesaver for back and neck pain for sure.

http://amzn.to/2xuHhWH

So back to introducing myself: Here is my Husband, Ken. He's a gaming nerd so you may see my post videos of him from time to time because hes quite hilarious to watch when hes in the "gaming zone." Sometime my 4 year old plays games with him and they are a hot mess!

And these are my two beautiful children. FYI Mom life is hard... I don't know how people with more than two even do life. The oldest is 4 and his name is Owen. Hes a quick learner and very literal about things. My youngest is 1 and his name is Eli. Hes the goofy one in the bunch. His blooming personality brings so much joy to my life... well when hes not racing around the house naked and crapping and peeing on everything in the house. Again.. another story for another blog... lol!
IMG_1562.PNG
IMG_1589.JPG

Thank you for taking the time to get to know a little about me. Please introduce yourself in the comments so that I can follow you! Id love to hear some of your terrific stories as well.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chmaddox228948! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51