Poker hand analysis

Hello Steemies!

I am new to the community. I Live in California and play poker almost everyday to make a living. I have been doing so for about 4 years. I frequent a small poker room playing mostly $1/$2 blinds and $2/$3/$5 occasionally. I would like to play $2/$3/$5 exclusively, however, the stress of losing more money can really hurt. I make much more money playing that game though averaging $100 an hour in a smaller sample size.

Anyways, I would like to start posting different poker hands I come across. They me great success stories, tough decisions, or anything interesting. It would be great to get a niche poker forum community here.

Example- I had KK in the cutoff (last to act before the dealer) and reraised $6 open to $30. This game had been playing fast with big bets. The button, Big Blind, and initial opener called. Pot $120. Flop 10D 6C 2D. I bet $50 button called BB folded and initial raiser min raised to 100(he has about $150 at this point). The guy was pretty loose but I knew I could be up against a set here potentially. I decided to go all in and the button sighed and folded showing pocket jacks. The initial raiser called with 96 of diamonds. He had a flush draw and pair so quite a few outs to beat me............My hand held up and I won a massive pot.

Thoughts or other hands to discuss would be great!

Sort:  

Congratulations @bthugular! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bthugular! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50