Who is bobrob?

in #introducingmyself7 years ago

I was born in the desert city Las Vegas, but I've lived nearly as long in the middle of nowhere, Flyover, USA. When I was a young city kid I aspired to a career in entertainment. I've always enjoyed performing, both musically and theatrically.

While living in "the Breadbasket of the World" a change happened in me. I began to admire the people that worked the soil. Not the conventional modern farmers that spray chemicals from a million dollar, gps guided tractor paid for by subsidies because "that's the way we've always done it". These parties drove me to the true role models of agriculture.

I'm talking about YouTubers around the world that share sustainable techniques that are friendly to nature and profitable. As shady as YouTube has become, it has still dramatically increased my understanding of the world around me.

That's a big part of who I am and what I want to share with the world here on Steemit and DTube. Though I'm still the performer who loves to make people smile.

My formal education lead me to a degree in radio broadcasting. ...If only there was a market for a Libertarian morning show in my neck of the woods.

My informal education took me down some interesting paths. I've been an English Teacher in Moscow and a street musician in Amsterdam. I'm hoping my investments in crypto coupled with my skills as an English teacher to non-native speakers will enable me to retire to South America in time. Before that, I've got a vision for a business that would upset Whole Foods market share a bit. I'd really like to do that before I go.

If any readers have a good grasp of Vitalik's DAICOs and would like to be part of developing one, I'd love to talk to you.

So I reckon I'll be posting all kinds of stuff, but I'd like to say this first. If I offend you, it wasn't my intention, BUT I acknowledge beforehand everything I say is my opinion. From my perspective what is true, won't always align with yours. That's life.

Let's not let momentary miscommunication lead to permanent ill will, but instead find opportunities to challenge and justify our beliefs or just share a laugh. Either way, I have high hopes for Steem and the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33