Hi, I'm Sam! Ecstatic to meet you!

in #introducingme6 years ago (edited)


Hello there! My name's Rhesam Mae Quindoy, 21. I was born a pure and proud Filipina where 7,107 islands is home.

Moreover, I still feel a little glorious knowing I come from a city renowned for its disciplined ways and the very hometown of our blunt yet stalwart president at the present.
Growing up with lots of reservations as an individual, I'd have to ask you to bear with my premature blogging skills. Nonetheless, I can promise you'd see lots of heart and soul in my work. I'm a big believer of authenticity, too. So, prepare for the unconventional, if not weird, things to happen here.
I guess I am largely influenced with all the different literary pieces I've seen and read. I'm a literature student, so I 'meet' different characters all the time. I watch all sorts of films in all sorts of genre. I enjoy memorizing their scripts and giving constructive criticisms.
Let's not forget about music. I'm a frustrated rockstar.
Kidding aside, I believe in the power that music can bring in this world. I've had voice culture when I was very little and played the piano but I never really pursued further. Today, however, I occasionally learn the drums where a friend tutors me. It's fun! Quite a gingery way to bang all the anger off.
Being a college student who tried earning for myself, the eldest sister of seven, a lover in a long-term relationship, and an ambitious person overall, I have completely married stress. So, to keep it from betraying my youth, I detox my way out of it.

I jog at dawn.

Savor my coffee.

Become a mermaid who can hardly swim.

And pause ... reflect ...

Some of the people I know would say, I may have a calling for pageantry. To stand in the spotlight in battle for a decent and purposed crown. Even with my lack of self-esteem, what do you know, I've managed to win one crown.

hooraaay

I've never expected this from myself but I am now in pursuit to greater titles. I've discovered that beyond the glamour of it, is a message worth inspiring thousands. Puissance worth enabling women towards diversity.

That's the sugar and spice in me. Crawling through my bloodstream is more yearning for knowledge and wisdom. I was a debater by title, and a debater by heart. People think debating is about proving the opposition wrong. Where a point of that is true, it's more likely proving yourself sensible and convincing the adjudicators with facts rather than biased opinions. How I crave the open-mindedness and wit of people. You see, in debate, we are trained to know how much to say and when to say them. What to say and when not to say them. Personal attacks are strongly discouraged. It isn't like the arguments you see on social media where people make enemies they don't even know, claiming they are raising awareness when they are causing nuisance.
I wish to open the art of an educated and formal debate to my community in hopes of having an enlightened citizenry, especially to our dear millennials who carry grand potentials and the grand affairs of the future.

That's me in the middle with my team bagging the championship award during a Debate and Extemporaneous Dialogue Competition a few years ago. I was still a big newbie here.

I would really love to learn more about vehicles, too. I was inspired when my boyfriend and his friends worked on a project they called Compressed-Air Powered Motorcycle. The mechanisms were profound. Plus, the vintage classic wheels are truly eye candies to me.

their project was a success a total A+, thankfully

This is boyfriend and sweet his ride. my eye-candies. oops

Today, he's tinkering his bike. Upgrading some parts and all. Meanwhile, I'm working on a political agenda opting to make my community more dynamically livable.
I'll let you all know how it turns out.

I'll see you and your beautiful minds real soon!

Sort:  

Hi and welcome. I'm following and I'd love to see more from you. You'll love it here. Keep steeming.

thank you so much 🌹

Welcome and have a lovely time here.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens [Here!!!]

Hi dear
Welcome to steemit

God bless
Upvoted and following you

oh! why, thank you so much, mrposyble .. 😊🌹

Hello @mmysa Welcome to this platform. Be amazed! See you around :)

thank you, jemmanuel .. see you :)

hello welcome to steemit :-)

thank you, gyn 🙂

Welcome to steemit hot stuff xx. Have fun.

LoL! well, thanks po

Walang ano man. Post lang ng post pag may time xx.

Hi Sam 🍃🌼💡💭 great post. Congrats
And nice to see you're first ever post ♥️
Thank you for trusting the platform.

Nice photos too!
♥️♥️♥️ Go ms. CAS 🙏⭐✨

And let me know if you can go to the meetup this april 7 (this Saturday) rsvp

Keep steeming!

awe,, thanks, ate Jas.. so glad you invited me here. 💜💜 I'm enthusiastically opting to give more ...
lotsa loove 🌹💜

Hello there @mmysa
Beauty, brains, class!
Nice photos! Nice English and organization of thoughts. No grammar lapses.

Welcome to steemit!
With this introductory post alone, you already made us waiting for your next post.

oh myyy.. now I'm in total pressure. hahaha! well, thank you so much for that warm welcome, fycee... hoping to capture more hearts in here.. i'll see you around! :) <3

Will do! Keep those amazing posts flowing and then encourage others when you have already been acknowledged by others.

Hi po! Welcome to the community! You might want to change your tag to 'introduceyourself'.. It is one of the trending tags po so that more steemians can see your post. Hehe. Enjoy blogging!

salamat po 🙂
oh, I see.. thanks for the tip , hesaid 😊

Hi and welcome to the world of steemit. Take time to visit @steemsecrets for tips although it has not been updated for a long time but still you can ask from the best. Also, take time to visit @surpassinggoogle and @steemgigs if you haven't yet. GOod luck!

Thank you, leeart.. and thank you for those tips, how thoughtful :) :)

No problem :) I hope you will have a fun and great time here. See you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67